We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Amount of Living Space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Incredible Amount of Living Space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here the night before an early trip out of Denver Int'l Airport. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was twice the size of a standard hotel room and was comfortable and clean. Great airport hotel for a reasonable price. We definitely enjoyed having the on site restaurant, as we were quite exhausted from the drive upon arrival. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    55
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
58
44
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

TripAdvisor had this property at number 1 for the Denver Airport area and it was nice. The front desk staff was super friendly and we very much enjoyed talking with them and they had great advice about getting our rental back to the airport the night before we were set to fly out. They also arranged for a shuttle to bring us back from the airport after we dropped off the rental. On the downside, we never received the roll away bed we'd been promised and the place is extremely busy (maybe that's why we didn't get the bed). There were room service trays in front of guest rooms all along the hallway as we entered our room. During the manager's reception there was free beer, wine and drinks but not soft drinks--a little odd. The price of this room was only a bit less than the Sonnenalp in Vail, Was it worth it? Hard to say. There are so many places near the airport--Cambria is likely as good if not better than most.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I learned from a friend rather than pay for parking, to stay a hotel close to the airport the night before your departure. Considering we had an early flight an lived nearly 100 miles away this sounded like a great idea. The way it works, book a room at a hotel with parking (usually will allow 7-14 days parking) and shuttle service to and from the airport through Park Stay Fly. Room cost $120 after tax compared to driving the morning of and paying anywhere from $9 - $20 per day. This hotel caters to flight crew so be aware that they are very quick to get you in and the focus is keeping up with the chaos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We attended a lacrosse tournament in Denver recently and stayed at the Cambria Suites. It is in a great location and has beautiful amenities. And, Rebekah, Tyler and the entire staff were top notch the entire weekend! Many of the families in our group commented on how nice the lobby was as well as the rooms. Lots of space to gather and hang out. Also, the personal touch to welcome our team with the logo and team name were great, and the use of the conference room to gather was awesome too. Overall, it was a great location, price and quality and it worked out perfectly for our group!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was on assignment in the Denver / Aurora area for an extended assignment during the past few months. I chose the Cambria Suites Denver Airport as my home base for this project. This was a great decision! The general manager, Tyler, and the entire front office crew made sure I was comfortable and went out of their way to ensure my needs were met.

The room was comfortable and quiet. The food in the restaurant was adequate, and there's a few restaurants within walking distance. During the week they had a little happy hour with free wine and beer and basic mixed drinks.

I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was even better than the Hyatt Place we stayed at near the airport for the same price. I booked a room for two on priceline, and we walked into a spacious suite with sofa, TV in the bedroom, huge (and beautiful) bathroom. The room was new, fresh, clean. Tasteful sense of decor, save the random photographs/paintings. Wish we could've stayed longer than one night! Note - 20 minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really nice. Located near the airport...15 minute ride, this hotel is convenient and close. The rooms are very large with a partition that separates the bed from a sofa sleeper. Each area has its own TV. The bathroom is large and the amenities are nice - Bath & Body Works. The room has a fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Although they have complimentary coffee in the lobby. There is also a nice hot continental breakfast, for a charge. Hotel staff was exceptional. I was extremely impressed!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Denver Airport

Address: 16001 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Denver Airport Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.