We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another hotel in Aurora” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3185 S. Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014   |  
Hotel amenities
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Find another hotel in Aurora”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel was more expensive and offered less in value than other hotels. I would not stay here again. They seem more focused on conference attendees, etc. There is no free continental breakfast (you have to pay). The television choices are minimal, not even the basics, let alone HBO, etc. No fitness center. No indoor pool/hottub. Room was okay, not exceptional for the price I paid.
THe hotel is also hard to access.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we hope to better serve you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    110
    96
    83
    50
See reviews for
91
62
38
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the moment I checked in, to the moment I checked out, I received nothing but professional service. The hotel bar, restaraunt, and house cleaning staff were the best I have experienced in my many years of overnight stays. Kudos to the Red Lion Hotel! It is a pleasure to experience such excellent service when I attend the Colorado High School Coaches Association Clinic. Thank you for a truly wonderful experience every year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris A, Director of Sales at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to your visits in the future! It is always great to work with CHSCA and their members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and look forward to returning. Rooms were very spacious and clean & the beds were extremely comfortable. Front desk was very welcoming and always there for any of your needs. This hotel is conveniently located between the Tech Center and DIA. They have a shuttle service and restaurant on site. The hotel atmosphere is very inviting and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have to give the hotel kudos for general customer service. Beautiful hotel, rooms were clean. I had dinner at the bar, and the food, along with the service (thank you, Leslie, for being an awesome bartender!) were nothing less than excellent.

One semi-negative, although it's my fault for not saying anything, was that there was only one bath towel. I'm sure if I had said anything, that would have been rectified immediately. Also, the room was freezing when I arrived, as the heat was off, but warmed up quickly.

The only true negative I have for this hotel is the shuttle service. If you are thinking of taking the shuttle, in the morning or evening, you may want to reconsider. I had decided to return my rental the evening before my flight because of the shuttle service. Although the evening driver was really personable (I'm sorry I forgot your name), both shuttles were extremely late. I had to wait almost 2 hours in sub-zero weather at DIA in the evening, after being told it would be 35 to 40 minutes, and then when I called back, was told it would be about another 20 minutes...needless to say, it was considerably longer than the estimated pickup time. In the morning, the shuttle did not leave on time (about 20 minutes late), and then an additional stop was made prior to going to the airport for my return flight. I'm just glad I had allowed for plenty of time.

Again, other than the shuttle service, a really great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on going to Denver. Personable, safe, comfortable. Very happy.

Cindy
Summerville, SC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocracoke, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff was welcome, the ambiance was comfortable from the lobby all the way through to the room. Parking was super easy outside. My room had two huge, comfortable and clean queen beds, a flat screen television and plenty of room to spread out. The heater was a bit loud but I like that, as it helps me to drown out any road noise. Except other doors closing hard in the morning, I didn't hear any other guests or televisions, outside the door or through the walls. I thought it might be a drive to the airport but it didn't take long at all and I found cheap gas to fill up the rental car on the way.

All in all, I'm picky when it comes to cleanliness and noise and I can't even find one thing to complain about! (Also, I booked it on priceline so the price was incredible).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent service Excellent staff.Rooms well kepr.Beds comfy.Would recommend to anyone visiting Denver.Breakfast was excellent.Tje viewof the mnts was beautiful. It is close to a park.They provided shuttle to a from hotel.They are quick to rresolve any problems.Check in/out was simple.Making reservation was simple.When I had to change reservation it was simple and no hassles

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

quick to the airport or downtown Denver, I stayed overnight on NYE and think the location is handy in that it is right off the intersection of Parker Rd and I-225. That is a straight shot to the airport or a short jaunt to I-25 and downtown in 20 min. Staff is over the top courteous, and Leslie at the bar pours a good drink!

Room Tip: I didn't get a Cherry Creek Park view but I bet that would be nice. I was in 625 and the ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Address: 3185 S. Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Aurora
Red Lion Hotel Aurora
Aurora Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.