We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3185 S. Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

First off, I stayed in the east tower on a high floor (11) so I can't speak to the other tower. At check-in the guy was very professional and courteous. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable but would have been better with a mini fridge. Parking was plentiful and I didn't see anyone getting blocked in. Breakfast was OK, but the reconstituted eggs was a major blemish. There are a few shops within a 5-minute walk and much within a ten minute drive. For the right price this is a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor in the east tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    111
    96
    83
    50
See reviews for
91
62
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is strikingly large. I don't know how many rooms it has, but I am certain that only one tower was occupied.

Last minute purchase, as it was a deal and close to the airport. Room as a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. AC worked, beds were OK.

Seemed to have a hopping bar when we checked in at 1 AM - it was still packed. Check-in was a bit slow - seemed many people were rolling in at 1 AM, but without a problem.

The lobby is huge, it could easily be occupied by 200-300 people and still seem spacious.

Never heard of a Red Lion, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I wasn't impressed with the room itself. The door had hard time closing, and I found hair in the bathroom. The walls were paper thin, as I could hear every word spoken by our neighbors.

A definite plus was the super comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent one night at the hotel. We were attending a wedding reception on the property so it was very convenient to spend the night. The rooms were average. Bathrooms were a little tight - but everything was clean and in good working order. The pillows weren't very comfortable, but the beds were good. The group rate we paid was $10 higher than the advertised online price and when I inquired about it, I was told we had breakfast included in our rate. The breakfast was average, at best. I suppose out of convenience - it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a wedding for my adopted daughter. This hotel was very unorganized and unprepared. They we paid to help with getting the wedding organized and not one time did we have some one to help us. We had to go find them.The food ran out before the bride and groom were done with pictures. The rooms were ok . I will not recommend any one to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just spent one night. Clean rooms, courteous staff and a great place to run or walk right across the street and take in some Colorado scenery. Took the shuttle to and from the airport. It was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Very please with everything, however, I saw no restaurants around as we drove here. 3 of us had dinner at Aspen restaurant for $85.00. Skip the pie desserts. They are frozen and you'll wait 30 minutes for them to thaw em out.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
8.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Address: 3185 S. Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Aurora
Red Lion Hotel Aurora
Aurora Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.