We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great Marriott!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park to your Saves list
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location, great Marriott!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and a typically great Marriott. All the amenities of a Marriott and about as close to the Denver airport as one can currently find, until the hotel AT the airport is built. Hotel shuttle is handy. Restaurant in hotel was fabulous, but no one was there on a Sunday evening (not sure why). Highly recommended for clean, safe, comfy accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I want to thank you for leaving comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and room accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to Denver!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    90
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
42
49
27
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we first came in the door they charged us for two rooms. The lady we were speaking to about the double charge could hardly speak English. When we finally got into our room the beds weren't very comfortable and as a result I couldn't get any sleep. The tub didn't drain very well when I showered. I thought their breakfast was sub par. The only thing that I enjoyed was their coffee.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Public Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the billing issues. I hope we have corrected this issue for you. I am very sorry that the breakfast and your room accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that these are isolated issues that is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Denver.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our airline sent us here after an aircraft mechanical failure stranded us in Denver overnight. This was a lovely, clean hotel with newer modern decor and up-to-date amenities. The bed was wonderful. There was no airplane noise. The rooms were very quiet. The airline check-in kiosk was on big touch-screen monitors and there was a flight monitor too. We found the restaurant to be excellent despite the fact that they were short-staffed. The airport shuttle ran on schedule. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us even though you were stranded due to aircraft mechanical failure. We hope to host you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our very short stay here enjoyable. United parked us here due their scheduling snafu so we were a bit tired when we got there. The front desk got us a great room, offered to book us on the airport shuttle the next day and handed us bottled water (which was desperately needed). The room service was fast and good although I wish there were a few more mild/medium spicy options. All of the food we ordered was very spicy. The next morning, the club level breakfast was good and the attending staff took time to check in with every table. The bed was comfortable, the room, shower and bathroom were all clean and taken care of. Overall, I was impressed that we got more than decent accommodations in the middle of trying to get back home. Just as a note: we had Gold status with Marriott so that helped, I'm sure.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that the menu options were a bit spicy. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was under difficult circumstances as being stranded with the airline. We appreciate all the nights you stay with Marriott as a Gold Elite Member. We hope to host you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found property to be modern, clean and all a traveler would need whether business or pleasure. Had shuttle to airport and allowed free parking in their lot (6 days) which was convenient, saved time and money. Booked thru Priceline and will stay here again. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is fine, it's a normal Marriott in a business park , 11 miles away from Denver airport. The problems are in the details.
No washer and dryer on property , no shame they send you to the hilton garden inn , next door. That was a first for me to walk to another hotel for laundry service ( I've been traveling nonstop for 3 weeks , I needed to do it today ).
The shuttle service is shared with 3 others hotels ( A loft, hilton grade inn, and a residence by Marriott ), between 4 hotels they can't afford more than one bus. This is unacceptable.
When I landed, I called was told next shuttle will be there in 20 minutes, well was tired took a taxi cost 40.- !!
Now I could blame the taxi, but no I think with 4 hotels they could have a shuttle every 10 minutes.
To go back to the hotel, the gym is nice, the food was decent and the room a little small but perfectly clean next to the lounge.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the shuttle issues you experienced. These issues will be passed on to the appropriate department to ensure this will be improved for your next stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great, clean hotel. Very welcoming. My only review is of the Burger on the menu. Don't do it. It's a frozen, tasteless piece of beef. I think they can do better to have just one good burger on the menu. That is all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear your meal experience was not to your satisfaction. This issue will be passed on to the restaurant to make sure this does not happen in the future. We hope to see you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Address: 16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.