We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Just review of a burger.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park to your Saves list
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Just review of a burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great, clean hotel. Very welcoming. My only review is of the Burger on the menu. Don't do it. It's a frozen, tasteless piece of beef. I think they can do better to have just one good burger on the menu. That is all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
42
46
27
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel thru 420 Tours to check out investment opportunities in the land of the Colorado Green Rush. Clean room, friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed with extra pillows, free Wi-Fi. and outstanding meals - try the Braised Beef Ribs or Chicken Pasta - they don't disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. It was as good the second time as the first. This was an unexpected stay due to flight mechanical problems but I received the same exact treatment as any other guest. I was welcomed properly, the room as you expect, and the bar/restaurant was great! The bar staff were exceptionally nice!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your past couple of stays with us. Its always a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got to stay here for 3 nights for a conference and it was lovely. The service at the front desk was good and very friendly. Great shuttle service to the airport and it was free - I did not have time to try the pool but I heard from others it was lovely.
Attended a dinner here too that was great and well organized as well as the staff were fantastic.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are delighted to hear everything was enjoyable for you. We hope to host you again when your travels bring you to this area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight left at 6 am so we decided to spend the night near the airport beforehand. The hotel is very nice, clean and the staff are friendly and courteous. If you are leaving town you can leave your vehicle for free for 5 days and $10 per day after the 5 days. They have a free shuttle to the airport that leaves every half hour. We caught the first shuttle out at 3:30 am. It was on time and the driver was friendly and helpful. Upon our return, no need to call, the shuttle comes every half hour. All in all, great stay and great hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hosted a business meeting here recently.I had not been on the property before and I was a bit nervous about an airport location (not always ideal in my experience). But this proved to be a very good business venue -- diversity of meeting room options, comfortable rooms for the night, friendly staff, and a free airport shuttle. Plus the hotel is within walking distance of several dining options and a running/walking path. My only compliant -- dining area is dark and not very inviting.

Room Tip: Not really many view sheds or panoramas -- lots of commercial development nearby -- but I suppose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay. We will be sure to turn up the lights a little more in our dinning area to improve the lighting. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are happy to hear you had a good experience. Please come back and see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We utilized this Marriott to stay in the night before a very early flight after a week in Vail! Spotless property! Pristine! The staff definitely takes pride in their jobs as everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the Starbucks bar was open late! The shuttle bus to the airport at 4AM allowed me to return my car early the night before and deliver me promptly to the airport in the morning! This hotel was conveniently located 9 miles from the airport, and had restaurants you could walk or drive to. The hotel had a great room menu and restaurant/lounge downstairs if you didn't want to eat locally. I utilized the business center where the computers were set up to immediately print your boarding passes. Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that everything was good for your stay. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to this area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Address: 16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.