We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park to your Saves list
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Expensive but nice place. Room seemed recently redone. Toiletries are better than most. Bed is very comfy. Depending on what website you book through, it looks like breakfast is included but isn't. There is some renovation going on second floor, and I couldn't find a way to the pool.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    82
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
38
44
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decent staff and the rooms were nice.
Meeting room was decent.
The towels are awful and thin and I have seen better towels at discount hotels
The concierge lounge (for those of you with Marriott elite status) is not up to par with most full service Marriotts

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Broncos had just lost to the Colts in the playoffs, so the hotel was a little nosier. That was understandable. The room I received was across the hall from the elevator bay and all the noise from people coming on/off the elevator seemed to come right thru my door. Bad design in my opinion.

Other than that, the hotel was great. Very clean, updated, friendly staff, etc. The concierge lounge had very good food and atmosphere.

I would recommend for anyone needing a hotel close to the Denver airport.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay. I apologize for the location of your room and any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love the opportunity to host again in the future and could ensure you receive a room in a location more to your liking. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is quiet, comfortable and the rooms are nicely appointed. The staff is amazing and they always recognize and honor my requests as a Marriott Platinum.

The concierge lounge has great food, and the restaurant is also outstanding.

Close to Denver, close to the airport with a great lobby. What's not to like? Thanks as always to the staff for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Please come back and see us soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Despite the construction (which we were amply warned and placed 2 floors below)... the room was very comfy with a great bed! Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall nice place! Easy check in/check out. Good food choices.

Room Tip: Be aware of construction and remodel and plan accordingly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This is a great hotel if you have to stay near the airport. Clean, comfortable, modern and up to date with a friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant and room service are both surprisingly affordable and of good quality and there are now a few more dining options, within walking distance, if you are staying due to a cancelled flight and have no car. There is a convenient shuttle to the Airport and the staff are knowledgeable and keep up to the minute on weather and flight data. DIA is far from the city so an airport stay is never a first choice - but if you have to, this Marriott is the way to go.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
It was a pleasure hosting you here at the Denver Airport Marriott. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see again next time your travels bring you to this area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I am a Lifetime Marriott Platinum with over 1500 nights at Marriott's around the world. The meal and the service was the best I have ever had at a Marriott. Also Caroline at the front desk was amazing. We stayed there over Christmas and had 3 grandchildren and daughter and son in law staying in another room. We had a suite and planned to have Santa come to the suite for the grand kids. Without our asking, Caroline brought us a small Christmas tree which made Christmas complete for the whole family. The kids and grand kids said this was the best Christmas they had ever had. Thanks Caroline for all you do.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Address: 16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.