We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot for Business Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Save Saved
You added Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good Spot for Business Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at the Denver Airport Marriott several times. I've always had good experiences. The hotel is located quite close to the Denver Airport, which allows for easy travel to catch a flight. There is a good sized parking lot surrounding the hotel.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. There's plenty of space and the rooms feel modern. I didn't have any issues with the room during this stay.

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated that the guy at the front desk took a few seconds to try and connect with me personally. It wasn't intrusive at all, and it showed good customer service. The check-in process was fast and easy.

Like many Marriott properties, this place is a solid choice for business travelers. I enjoyed my stay here and had no real complaints. This is a property I'd come back to.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    68
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
33
38
24
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SUGAR LAND
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on the last night of our week long vacation in Colorado. We wanted to stay somewhere nice and were lucky enough to be assigned to this hotel via Priceline. One thing to note, is this hotel is not near the airport - it is about 10 miles away but the drive was easy. We were able to check in super early and our room was spacious and comfortable. We were overlooking the freeway but couldn't hear any road noise. We love that the pool/whirlpool and fitness center is 24 hours. We used the pool and hot tub and there is a tv mounted in the pool area. We stayed on the second floor at the end of the hall which turned out to be great because there is a short stairway at the end of the hotel that leads directly to the pool. In the morning, we left at 4:30 am and asked for coffee, since Starbucks wasn't open. The very nice desk clerk went to the back and got us a cup of coffee from their personal coffee maker. Talk about going above and beyond! Overall, I was extremely pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool and/or gym regularly, get a room on the second floor, close to room 200...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good First: When we checked in the front desk staff was super nice and helpful. There was a table of cupcakes at the front desk that we fussed over and told them we would definitely be back for one. They explained it was a donation only so we told them we'd be right back.
Bad: We took our bags up and came back down and the table was gone. The front desk staff had also changed. We said something about wanting to have a piece of cake with coffee, the woman at the front desk just looked at us and said, "Oh well, we put those up for the night. Do you want us to go back and get those?" But you could tell by her tone she wasn't pleased at the thought.
Good: The room was nice. It was clean and although there was no microwave it was well equipped,
Bad: This is the worse place to stay if you want something light to eat. We didn't want to leave the hotel for dinner or Breakfast but we were basically looking for something lite or small in portions for both meals. For dinner we ended up with chips and dip (Which weren't that good) and when we went looking for a donuts/ croissant and coffee they didn't offer any choice. It was a buffet (At a substantial cost) Different meal choices but nothing just for the "on the go" guest,
There is a small store by the front desk but they didn't offer anything like it there either. I'm sure this is their reason, we wanted a donut and coffee (Probably 6-9 dollar cost) ended up spending 3 times that.
Bad: no view
Good: access to the airport
Very clean

Room Tip: Request a room with a view, because they definitely have rooms without it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The property was very nice. My room was clean and spacious. The concierge lounge was good and the staff was very friendly. The fitness room was good as well. The bar downstairs served great food. All rooms had free wifi.

My only complaint was for an "airport" hotel how long it can take to get there. You could wait up to 30 minutes for the shuttle and then it's a good 15 minute drive (where they then drop off at several hotels). All in all, it could take you a solid 45 minutes to get to this property and I selected it as I thought it was right next to the airport (we were getting in late).

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at numerous Marriott properties, and this one stands out as one of the best ones we've experienced! The staff are all very friendly and professional, and paid attention in our conversations. The property is clean and very well-maintained, and it was nice to have the pool/spa/exercise area available 24 hours/day.

The restaurant/bar offered good choices (nice variety, prices good, etc.). The first evening, we ate at the bar - food was good, service fine, but noisy children took away from that experience.

We had breakfast each day (we stayed 3 nights), and the buffet is a good deal for the price. The outstanding staff person here is Ricardo, the omelet chef. We can not say enough great things about his service, attentiveness, and 'going beyond' attitude that he has!

Our room was comfortable - it would have been nice to have a refrigerator, but I understand that these have been removed in many hotels (not just Marriotts). The bath towels are fabulous!

We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to others as well.

Green Features: Marriotts have a policy to be as environmentally-friendly as possible, and we saw that this property did abide by that, as much as possible.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a nice lay over prior to our flight out of Denver. My search found this full service Marriott and with a steep discount when I prepaid. Can't say enough about the condition of the property and the amenities. The room was fabulous. The pool and exercise area were fantastic. The staff was helpful and focused on making our short one night stay a positive experience. Final plus was the breakfast we had prior to heading to the airport. Probably one of the best omelets I've ever had, Every thing was perfect including my wife's Starbucks. If you need over night accommodations prior to a flight out of Denver I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on the way to the airport. Thoroughly enjoyed a delicious meal with a very kind wait staff. The tortilla soup was delicious as were the chicken wings. Very relaxing atmosphere, great way to end the day. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Address: 16455 E. 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#5 Family Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.