We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for Couples who like to play with singles.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mon Chalet

Mon Chalet
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mon Chalet
Save
You added Mon Chalet to your Saves list
12033 East Colfax Ave., Aurora, CO 80010   |  
Hotel amenities
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not for Couples who like to play with singles.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We found the hotel quite nice and romantic, The staf were very plesent, and respectfull.
When i phoned the hotel one persific question I asked was " do you allow single guys and do you get many" I was told that they do allow single guys and that they get plenty at the pool partys. Well if your looking for that forget it here, The only silgle guys (3 in the weekend nights) are people who have come for years, You do find a few single guys on a Sat afternoon. We had Invited a friend to visit us for a couple of hours on the friday night in our room, The hotel wanted to charge him $60 just to see us. The partys on Friday and Sat are predominantly couples.
The clientel at this hotel, lets say, leaves a lot to be desiered, We personaly would not visit this hotel again as it did not meet our expectations. And the Hotel is NOT situated in a very nice part of town

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

you want something different? a swinger hotel in denver, yes, we made it! one night there. the room is really surprsing with blue lights, mirrors everywhere, a nice place to make love differently. the nude swimming pool is also nice but the clients around hum.... you must be selctive. anyway for, 100 dollars all included, it is a nice deal. Good sleeping, clean rooms. a little bit far away from denver downtown, but... so different.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greeley
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

went with wife and had the time of our lives.

rooms are great but we spent most our time at the pool and hot tub area.
guests were awesome and, if you are an adult you should have no problem with nudity and adult fun going on around you.
It was so much fun we didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at Mon Chalet in June 2010 and had a great time. We are frequent visitors to Hedonism (Jamaica) and Desire (Cancun) and were looking for a fun and naked weekend when we didn’t have the time to go on a real vacation. We had known about Mon Chalet for 5-6 years but had just never made it there.
Rooms: We both were pleasantly surprised. The facility is very nice. What you really see is that the management cares. They have paid attention to detail. They continue to put money back into the property by renovating, improving, and ensuring that everything works. The sexually decorated rooms are a real treat (red lights, large bubble columns, sex swing, sex chair, porn of all varieties, mirrors everywhere, large flat screen TV). This is not the way you would decorate at home, but it a great for a night of fun. We had one of the Basic Suites (with Sex Chair) and it was superb. The rooms all have wet bars and ice is plentiful in two locations. BYOB.
The neighborhood may not be where you want to vacation, but once inside the gated Mon Chalet facility, things are fine with adequate security and little need to worry. Since there is no food at Mon Chalet, we walked out to restaurants both nights and saw others doing the same with no real concerns. There are several good restaurants within walking, both fast food and good dine-in complete with nightly entertainment.
Pool Scene: Like the rooms, the pool area is well maintained and clean. Pool towels are provided. There are two built-in hot tubs, a large pool and a large “adult play bed”. All are comfortable and become the source of a variety of entertainment. Throughout the pool facility there are four large projected TV screens that show porn continually. From noon to 4PM, anyone (single guys or gals and couples) can buy a day-pass. You see more single guys during this matinee period, but my 2-day experience was that they were not a problem. The pool closes from 4-5PM. Then when it reopens at 5PM. Night-pass visitors are only couples and single ladies. This night pool period continues to 5AM. Naturally, if you are staying there, pass to the pool is included in the room price. Therefore, the group at night is a combination of room-renters and night-pass drop-ins. Like almost anyplace, you see a demographic that is age twenties to sixties, very fit to unfit. However, we found most all to be friendly and fun. It looked to me like everyone felt relaxed enough to do whatever they wanted to have a good time. Like they say at Temptation Resort, “no one knows you, and no one gives a s___!”
We’ll be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

The room was nicely decorated. And the extras were nice too.

But, it is a very cold walk from your room to the pool.

When we first arrived, our bubble lamps worked fine. Shortly after, the stopped. When I asked at the office about it, I was told " guess they're not working" with no explanation.

The following morning we found out there had been a problem and none of the lights worked in the pool are or the beginning hotel rooms.

This may seem like a small detail. But trust me, at least for me the lights are a big part of the alure.

A friendlier staff would be nice too. I don't think we will be returning...

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose,CO
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

I went with some friends who were setting me up with someone. We went to a concert first then back to the hotel.....I'm a little reserved but after a while was not. We all had a blast and I can't wait to do it again. The rooms were very classy and very very clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

Been several time each time is different. It depends on the crowd and yourself. Always had a great time. It truly what you make of it. For romance get the deluxe rooms. For partying who cares your going to the pool anyway. If you are easy going and outwardly friendly and you are looking for a swinging adventure, good chances you will have the time of your life. If you are stuck up and think you are god's gift and expect to only find supermodels waiting for you. STAY HOME for everyone's sake.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mon Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Chalet

Address: 12033 East Colfax Ave., Aurora, CO 80010
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For couples seeking a walk on the wild side, or a romantic, private evening away from everything, Mon Chalet is the adult lifestyle resort where fantasies really do come true. We offer a wide variety of rooms with amenities to accommodate, not only your wildest desires, but also, your budget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mon Chalet Hotel Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.