We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Pick this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16475 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Western Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel - Pick this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed here before and have always had a great, beautiful room, comfy bed, very clean and a shower that actually DRAINED. Loved that. The staff is particularly friendly and accommodating. The bar wasn't open yet that afternoon, and the staff showed us a little convenience cooler where we could get beers. That was nice. They also make any arrangements you need and are very efficient. They have a great shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes to DIA and you can leave your car in their safe, lighted parking lot for $10. If you are surfing the internet for the best airport hotel, pick this one. I used to spend hours looking for a decent hotel and a place to leave my car. My search is over - I will always use this one, and I am PICKY.

Room Tip: Our rooms have always been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    103
    32
    21
    14
See reviews for
80
74
41
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed there during the big softball conference. They made cookies at 11 PM, because the teens were eating them up pretty fast. Excellent service despite how crowded it was. They have a great deal for leaving your car there while traveling from the Denver airport, good shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn a couple of weeks ago. During that week almost every room in town was taken (big softball conf.) so it was tough to find a room. This HGI is a typical HGI in that it's on the newer side and has one of the adjustable hardness knob. The hotel itself was new and well maintained, with nothing spectacular on wither the good or bad. All in all it was a good experience with a decent shower and an OK bed (not the fault of this property - I just don't like the standard HGI bed).
I'd come back next time if in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were staying at the hotel for an early flight the next day. It was crowded with travelling softball teams but the staff were very attentive and friendly. Turns out that my son got sick that night and we needed to stay another night. The day manager helped me get my son into the car for the trip to the ER. When I asked about the bill at checkout they had comp'd the stay! I really appreciate their concern and everything they did for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Although not in Denver proper, the hotel is convenient to major highways that lead into the city as well as to the many attractions outside of town. The staff are genuinely pleasant from the manager and front desk to the wait staff and housekeeping and maintenance. The breakfast buffet and grill are amply stocked, and the chef makes an admirable crispy thin crust pizza in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed one night at the beginning of the trip, and overall had a good stay.

ROOM: Our room was quite large, with a king bed, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, desk, dresser, closet, and armchair. It was definitely everything we needed.

REST: The bed has a dial to adjust for firmness, which was a fun novelty, though honestly unnecessary. We slept well, since it was a comfortable mattress and an assortment of pillows. The room was quiet at night, with the exception of the refrigerator hum (easily solved by unplugging since we weren't using it anyway).

CLEANLINESS: We have no complaints - our room was spotless!

SERVICE: Any hotel where we can be checked in within 60 seconds is a winner in my book. We had a smile, a working key card, and a room ready for us quickly! Checking out, the staff was friendly.

LOCATION: Airport hotels are almost always in the middle of nowhere, but this one suited our purpose since we arrived at 11:30pm and departed by 7am. It's a 10-15 minute drive from the rental car agencies at the airport (the airport hotels on Tower Road are closer to Denver International Airport). There are a few restaurants in walking distance.

PARKING: Plenty of free parking!

BREAKFAST: The hotel has a breakfast area set up, at a flat rate of $10.95/person + tax & gratuity. We didn't try it, but it was the standard Hilton Garden Inn spread including made-to-order omelets and other hot food, cereals, fruits, juices, coffee, etc. You can grab a cheaper breakfast at the Einstein Bagels across the street if you are looking for lighter fare.

WI-FI: We had free wi-fi since we are Hilton Gold members, but unfortunately most guests will have to pay for access. Our connection was consistent and adequately speedy.

BOTTOM LINE: We had a quick overnight and a cheap rate, so are thrilled with our stay. We'd stay again if we were in a similar situation, but if we arrived earlier in the evening, I'd likely head closer to town in order to enjoy the many sights of the Denver area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

I have been at this hotel off and on for the last six weeks for work. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They are wonderful. The hotel is PERFECT for business travelers. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. My only complaint is size of athletic gym, but if you take advantage of their room workout program then you should be fine. Will be here three more weeks and hate to leave. Thank You.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport

Address: 16475 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#6 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the Colorado trail at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport. Centrally located in Colorado on I-70, this hotel near Denver Airport is in the heart of Aurora, CO, with great dining options, shopping facilities and things to do in Aurora close by. Whether you’re in town for meetings or on a vacation, you’ll find everything you need at this Denver International (DEN) Airport hotel. Save on lot fees with our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle, see our special offers page for additional savings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hilton Garden Inn Aurora
Aurora Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Aurora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.