We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hana Sushi
16911 E Quincy Ave, Unit A5, Aurora, CO 80015-2762
303-680-6099
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 632 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The sushi and happy hour are great. The miso you can skip. We have been eating here for 4-5 years and it is always delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Denver area Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boss and I found this restaurant while we were on travel to Aurora last week. It was a perfectly good place to grab a quick fix of sushi. The soup and app's were good but the sushi was not right. I have eaten sushi all over the US and really enjoy it. I also do not like to complain about food too much but our food was just not as fresh as we would like.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Denver or Aurora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband took me here on our first date that included food and we've been coming here ever since. I've been to a lot of different sushi places in Denver including some that I think are very overpriced for what you get (Sushi Den to name one). My favorites are their seaweed salad, spicy yellow tail roll, and the appetizer called the firecracker which is fried jalapeños with crab and yummy sauce. The sushi is always fresh and tasty here. It's never very busy, which is nice but I keep waiting for the day more people discover this place. The service is always great and friendly. They have a good happy hour and are reasonably priced as far as sushi is concerned. I gave it a four for atmosphere because I am always freezing when I go there, otherwise it's clean and nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Fresh sushi in Colorado? This place is fantastic . Great menu with katsu, teriyaki, soba . Clean restaurant in a neighborhood strip mall. The waitstaff is very friendly. The specials are inventive and NOT pricey.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very good sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I have found it hard to find good quality sushi, not too Americanized and not costing a fortune. Hana sushi is delicious, the prices are right and you get a sense of authenticity. The staff is very friendly and I would highly recommend going.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.