We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice relaxing stay, I think the breakfast could have...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Comfort Inn Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nathrop, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility has unfriendly front desk staff. The Park and free shuttle plan is great, but the rate I was given was not honored. The follow-up with customer service indicates that recorded reservation, parking log, and check-in conversation data were altered to enhance a rate charged $50 more than anticipated. I won't stay at this Days Inn again. I felt cheated!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher K, General Manager at Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Joyceg111,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the miscommunication. Our Central Reservations System is not capable of knowing each properties' parking fees as they only have access to our room rates. That said, the room rate was correct. I spoke with the front desk agent who checked you in and she informed me we were fortunately able to give you a package rate, as opposed to charging for the parking fees separately. By packaging the rate for you, we were able to charge a discounted rate of $109 plus tax. If we were to charge the parking separately based on the rate given to you by our Central Reservations System, the cost would have been approximately $50 higher. We ultimately wanted to give you the best rate available. I would also like to assure you we strive to have the best possible service and are proud of the changes we have made. We have addressed the issue of guest service and would like you to know if our staff was unfriendly, this is definitely an exception to our normal level of service. We hope you give us another chance and I wish you the best during the holiday season.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pool and hot tub were both working, employees were very helpful, shuttle was prompt, rooms were great with refrigerator and microwaves, beds clean, bathroom very clean

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delilah K, Assistant G.M. at Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks you so much! We have been working very hard to focus on paying attention to detail for all of our guests, we are happy to hear that our team provided a good experience for you. We do hope that you will come see us again in the future and give us the pleasure of another review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Great hotel! Very friendly and helpful! Our flight out of Denver was canceled because of weather, they sent a shuttle to pick us up and let us stay in our a room a couple of hours past checkout time so we didn't have to go to the airport so early since our flight wasn't until almost 7pm.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delilah K, Assistant G.M. at Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that, although you missed your flight, we were able to accommodate you and that you still had a good stay. We hope that you will come see us again in the near future and let us know what you think of our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. The people were pleasant, but the room I stayed in was on the end by Airport blvd. i could hear every car that passed all night long. Worse in early morning. The security lock was broken, so I had to improvise (see pic). Breakfast was okay though.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delilah K, Assistant G.M. at Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
First and foremost I do want to apologize that the security lock was broken on the door of your room. We are under new management, as well as new ownership, and our goal is to do some renovations to get this property up to date. The security locks will be one of our first priorities since I am now aware of it being an issue. We have already discussed putting in new windows to help keep the sound of the highway out and I hope that you will stay again in the future so we can have your before and after renovation feedback. We are working extremely hard to prioritize what needs to be addressed first and I will make sure that our General Manager is aware of this so we can address the issue as soon as possible. Thank you so much for your review, every review whether positive or negative is helping us to make Days Inn & Suites Aurora DIA better for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Not luxury but clean and good breakfast. Shuttle to airport an added convenience. Feels in the middle of nowere. Quiet room,good to take rest time and continue your trip. Only spend 1 night on the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delilah K, Assistant G.M. at Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
I wanted to reach out and say Thank you for choosing Days Inn & Suites Aurora DIA, and Thank you for the positive review. We are under new management as well as new ownership, and we appreciate the reviews so we can establish what we need to do to make our guests more comfortable. Please come stay with us again as we have plans to do some renovations in the very near future and we would love to hear your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

but...breakfast was disappointing. The eggs were dry and stuck to the bottom of the chaffing pan. Overall, it was a pleasant stay...even considering the breakfast. We would return.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delilah K, Assistant G.M. at Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, I would like you to know that our new General Manager will be adding to the breakfast menu. We will have more options for breakfast and we are looking in to other ways to ensure our breakfast is fresher for our guests. I appreciate your feedback very much, and I hope you have a chance to stay with us again in the future. With the feedback from your review our goal is to make your next stay here better, and make it better for our other guests as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport

Address: 16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Comfort Inn Denver International Airport)
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aurora
Aurora Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Aurora Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.