We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for an all around fun ski experience in Aspen/Snowmass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Annabelle Inn to your Saves list
Annabelle Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   232 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for an all around fun ski experience in Aspen/Snowmass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We went for Spring break with our two young daughters 1.5 and 3.5 and Charley, TK and Danny took great care of us. They are a really great staff and make the experience all the more wonderful. The Inn is very charming and inviting, the downstairs lodge was great in the afternoons and evenings for all of us to hang out and relax apres ski. The two jacuzzi's were also great for the afternoon after skiing and we all went in for relaxation in the afternoon. breakfast is included downstairs in the lodge, it's a perfect way to get out in the morning without having to worry about anything. In the afternoon they serve hot cookies after coming in early from skiing and in the evening they have an apres ski set up with wine, beer, and snacks to really ease into the evening. The location is great as it is just a five minute walk to Aspen and the 15-20 minute bus to Snowmass is a block down the street. It really makes for a hassle free, easy in/easy out experience. The rooms are great and the kids slept very well. The rooms are modern and udpated. One other great feature, one block away is an elementary school playground that we went to every day in the afternoon. All to say its a great place to go with your family or with a group as one can go to their own room for quiet time or to the lodge downstairs to be with everyone else.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    31
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
65
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Our family stayed at the Annabelle for Springbreak. It is a quaint, cozy, relaxing place with a great staff. We loved hanging out in the Great Room by the fire and playing games, checking email and having apres ski appetizers and drinks with the other guests. In addition, it was easy to walk into town with our little ones. Our family had a great vacation. Thanks Annabelle!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
I wanted to thank all those who have stayed with us at the Inn. We appreciate your kind words and are humbled by the compliments. We can only hope to continue to earn the excellent scores and remarks. If you are so inclined, follow us on facebook to keep up with the latest goings on.

Thanks again,

Charley Case
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

The lowest price inn in the AAA Tour Book turned out to be a wonderful surprise!
On our annual Ski trip to Colorado this year we decided to ski Aspen and needed an economical place to stay. We consulted the AAA book and dropped in on the Annabelle Inn.
Each room is beautifully decorated in a different motif and is more like a mountain cabin than a hotel room. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Beautiful design, wonderful bed linens, free continental breakfast, and a great host.
Charley the Innkeeper was very personable and more than eager to advise us on the local shopping, cuisine and which mountain to ski (we went to Snowmass and loved it) I would recommend this for a couples retreat any day. Three blocks from downtown shopping and eating and 1 or 2 blocks from the local ski shuttle bus. Just my 2 cents.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Stayed for a week in Dec 2009. Hotel is close to centre of Aspen (~6/7min walk); bus stops to Aspen, Highlands, Snowmass + Buttermilk are right outside.
Has a boutiquey feel to it. Room was tastefully decorated, if not the biggest for 2 blokes. Very comfortable beds, great shower.
Charly is a very friendly and helpful inn keeper and made us feel very welcome (shared bottle of wine for apres). Breakfast is, in my opinion, brilliant. Cereal, fruit, muffins, toast, yoghurt and ham/cheese etc all on offer.
Stayed early season so guess that's why we got such a good rate but would certainly not hesitate to stay here again and it's likely we'll be back in Aspen this season and this would certainly be first choice.
Only thing that could be improved in our room is a bigger TV!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We took our first trip to Aspen this summer. When we checked into the Annabelle Inn we
were greeted by T.K. He was so welcoming and when he became aware that it was our anniversary he upgraded us to a premium room at no charge. The other two innkeepers, Danny and Charlie were equally wonderful. They mapped out great sightseeing ventures for us, gave us super restaurant recommendations including some seasonal discounts that allowed us fine dining at very affordable prices. All three gentlement were there for our every request. It was a pleasure just chatting with all of them who were both knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the beauty of Aspen. Our experience at the Annabelle Inn could not have been better and we will recommend this charming Inn to all of our friends who visit Aspen

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed at the Annabelle Inn for a couple of days in July. We were greeted warmly by our innkeeper, Charley, who gave us maps and helpful information as soon as we checked in. As others have mentioned, two of the rooms face busy Main Street and the others face a quiet, lovely courtyard. We had one of the rooms that faced Main Street, but didn't have any problems with the traffic noise because we used the room fan. Although the room was fairly small, we had enough room in the closet to store our clothes and some of our luggage. We also were able to stow our cooler and box of food in the huge bathroom. We especially liked (and used) the guest laundry facilities. Another nice touch was that there were two hot tubs in the courtyard. We thought the breakfast was good, especially the granola. The Inn is only a few minutes walk from Wagner Park and many good restaurants, so we didn't use our car when we were in Aspen. On the last day, Charley let us stow our luggage in the Inn so we could do a bit more hiking after we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

The Annabelle Inn has the amenities of a larger hotel with the comfort and personal touch you'd expect from a bed-and-breakfast. And it came at a price far below what we expected to pay for such accommodations in a world-class ski resort.

Our room faced the courtyard and was stylish, clean and comfortable. We were told it was one of the smallest rooms on the property yet it never felt cramped -- two twin beds with a cable-equipped TV and a luxurious bathroom that was far nicer than you'd find at a chain hotel.

Very convenient to all the ski resorts, as the bus stops a block from the front door. Apres-ski, it's a short walk into the heart of Aspen.

But the best part of our Annabelle stay was the staff. Innkeeper Charley Case and his lieutenants treated us like members of the family from the moment we walked through the door. All longtime Apenites, they know the area intimately and went beyond the call of duty to help out with restaurant recommendations, ski rental tips and general tips.

Oh, and the mountain view from the upstairs hot tub is almost worth the price of the room.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annabelle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.