We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the heart of Aspen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Annabelle Inn to your Saves list
Annabelle Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   232 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Gem in the heart of Aspen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Annabelle Inn provided a perfect respite from a hard weekend of skiing and fine Aspen dining. :) Charley and the entire staff took great care of us and were always available to answer questions and go the extra mile to ensure our stay was more than perfect. I can't thank them enough.

My courtyard room was cozy and full of character from the wall decorations to the lovely mountain quilting, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Gorgeous modern bath with rain showers (the strong water pressure was an added and much needed plus). The lodge itself was just as charming -- fireplace in the lounge area, old-time photos of Aspen on the walls, and delicious cookies awaiting your return each day! Ample buffet breakfasts were complemented with yummy homemade mini ham, egg and cheese concotions, which they bring around to each guest fresh out of the oven. There's also a locker room to store your gear, which is a big convenience after a long day. Oh and did I mention the two outdoor jacuzzis, one which has a view of Ajax as well as a pulldown screen and projector to watch movies on?

On top of all this, you could not ask for a better location -- minutes from everything downtown, and free buses to each mountain all within a block or two.

If I could, I'd give the Annabelle Inn six stars -- perfect in every way!

Room Tip: Premium rooms have private fireplaces/balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    31
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
66
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Annabelle Inn was a great place to stay for a few days of late-winter skiing.

The whole place has a snug, modern, and warm feeling. Rooms are toasty and relaxing -- just what you want to come back to after a long day on the slopes -- and the lobby is a great place for a apres- or apres-apres-ski in front of the fireplace. There are two hot tubs for a relaxing soak afterwards -- one with a video projector adjacent that we used to watch ski videos, and in the evening you can get a nice view of Ajax and the other surrounding mountains as you soak. We didn't make use of it, but noticed that the hotel has a very cool conference / multi-purpose room which would make a great place to host a small gathering.

Charley and Darren are ever-helpful: serving up tasty breakfasts, providing great local recommendations and background, and arranging airport transportation.

The location, just on the edge of downtown Aspen is also great - making it walking distance from the restaurants and bars. I'll definitely come back when I'm in town next.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplaces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

A wonderful place with a super staff. It was a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
Level Contributor
272 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Nice inn, Great and friendly staff..Charley and team does a great job..Rooms are cozy, well appointed, and unique. Comfortable and relaxing lobby and breakfast/apres ski rooms. I sat in the apres ski room and finished some work along with a glass of wine and some nice hot appetizers.
Great selection for breakfast-a European style continental.

Room Tip: Don't forget to try the scrambled egg and Ham at breakfast- Annabelle is on Main street and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Annabelle Inn for 5 days. The room was perfect, very charming and clean. The service from the staff was great! They offer breakfast each morning and offer awesome cookies which are warm at the end of a long day of skiing. They also offer complimentary happy hours! Overall, my visit exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this place to everyone! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I love this place, I love the rooms each one is different, The breakfast is everything you need to start the day. The best granola. And it has hot tubs too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned from another great stay at the Annabelle Inn. As usual, the staff was fantastic and the Inn a perfect place to stay during our annual ski weekend with friends. Our group found our rooms clean, nicely decorated with attentive service. The complimentary apres ski wine, beer and appetizers is always appreciated after a long day of skiing. It's a friendly atmosphere where guests mingle with one another and staff while enjoying the cozy fire and glass of wine. We enjoyed both hot tubs and grateful for the easy ski storage. Looking forward to our next trip back to the Annabelle Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#1 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#14 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annabelle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.