We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved staying at the Annabelle Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Annabelle Inn to your Saves list
Annabelle Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   232 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Aspen B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I loved staying at the Annabelle Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Annabelle Inn for 5 days. The room was perfect, very charming and clean. The service from the staff was great! They offer breakfast each morning and offer awesome cookies which are warm at the end of a long day of skiing. They also offer complimentary happy hours! Overall, my visit exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this place to everyone! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    27
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
56
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I love this place, I love the rooms each one is different, The breakfast is everything you need to start the day. The best granola. And it has hot tubs too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned from another great stay at the Annabelle Inn. As usual, the staff was fantastic and the Inn a perfect place to stay during our annual ski weekend with friends. Our group found our rooms clean, nicely decorated with attentive service. The complimentary apres ski wine, beer and appetizers is always appreciated after a long day of skiing. It's a friendly atmosphere where guests mingle with one another and staff while enjoying the cozy fire and glass of wine. We enjoyed both hot tubs and grateful for the easy ski storage. Looking forward to our next trip back to the Annabelle Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Annabelle Inn. Charming common areas, unique room decor and helpful staff all contributed to a great experience. Our kids, ages 11 and 16, and their friends enjoyed the hot tub and the daily breakfast. We loved the fabulous views and convenient location. The staff went out of their way to recommend restaurants, provide directions and information about local events, etc. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

After staying at a routine motel, for our second stay in the trip, i was excited to get to this hotel. I learned at this place that there is a difference in the experience between BnB and Inn.

A BnB will give you a more personal experience, cozy, like staying in a family home.
An Inn, while more lovely and unique than staying in a hotel, doesn't have the charm of BnB.
This place is an Inn.

The main advantage of this place is that its on the Main St, very close to everything. The rooms were small, but then again this was season and we could get only the standard rooms, which are right on the street. They have bigger and better rooms called deluxe and premium.
Another problem with standard rooms was that being on the street, there is an amount of noise.The beds and decor were cozy and beautiful. The bath was as big as the room, with gorgeous fittings and nice amenities.

The breakfast left me wanting for more. It was a little too light & healthy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Great place, cozy, gas fire places, rooms were very unique not run of the mill.
Great location on Main Streeet - we walked everywhere, free parking (never even moved the car the whole time there)
Frienndly staff with good recommendations, They stored our skis, helped out in every way.
Two large hot tubs made the after skiing experience great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Cute little hotel on the Main street in Aspen. Great breakfast! Rates are reasonable during the off season...

Room Tip: Request a room towards the back of the property as the rooms right on the Main street are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annabelle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.