We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, No Frills Accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Aspen Mountain Lodge
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   311 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Aspen B&B and Inns
London
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great Service, No Frills Accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

I chose this hotel due to the price and was not disappointed. It is only a short walk to downtown Aspen and the bus stops near the hotel for access to the skiing.

The staff were great, the rooms were clean and spacious, however, mine was a little bit on the dark side.

There are most certainly nicer hotels in Aspen, but I would definitely reccommend the Aspen Mountain Lodge as a good quality budget option.

  • Liked — Value for Money
  • Disliked — The darkness of my room
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
29
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2007

Very satisifed with my 4 night stay at the Aspen Mountain Lodge. Within easy walking distance to downtown, buses and the gondola. Room was large and spacious. The staff was very pleasant and I enjoyed a cup of tea every afternoon in front of the fireplace.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

Aspen is an expensive town, so it was good to find an affordable place to stay. We had a room with a balcony on an upper floor and it was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. it is a homey sort of place with a nice lounge on the lower ground floor. the breakfast was marginal, but that is almost to be expected. i would go back.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2006

I booked the Aspen Mountain Lodge at the last minute when I decided to drive to Aspen for the Jazz Festival. The hotel offers a great value in an otherwise expensive town. Located right on the main street into Aspen, it is easy walking distance to the downtown area. For those choosing not to walk, there is a free shuttle that services all of Aspen. This is important because parking can be a challenge (and pricey) in town. The hotel does have free parking. My caveate here is that when I returned at night the lot was full and I had to park on the street. Street parking required the purchase of a permit (I think it was only a couple of bucks) and I was surprised that the night clerk charged me for the permit. The charge was reversed when I got my bill, without my asking.

I had the lowest priced garden room. It was extremely comfortable with a very nice bed, quality linens and nice furnishings. The room was large and could have slept 4. It would have been a good room for a family. There was a packet of brochures detailing all of the activites in the area and a magazine with restaurants and menues. The bath towels were a reallly nice surprise; thick and plush. (I even made a note of the brand thinking I'd like to buy them for home). The soaps and shampoos were all upmarket quality.

Finally, there was a coffee maker, REAL ceramic mugs and a goodie bag with oatbars, cereal and candies. Very nice addition. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay. It was a better than average buffet breakfast, with make your own waffles.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Aspen who doesn't want to break the bank.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days while in Aspen. The hosts were always there to answer questions, or even find information for us on the web. The price was excellent for our two-day stay, with a very nice breakfast included. We would definitely stay there when we go back to Aspen.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2004

My husband and I stayed on a weekend getaway and it was perfect. It is in easy walking distance of the downtown area and great restaurants. The rooms were cozy, clean and nice. The best part is the central lodge with a huge stone fireplace, comfy leather couches and lots of books and boardgames for the guests to use. There was a good continental breakfast included too. We will be returning when we go ski!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2004

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, and I was so impressed! It is not only beautiful, but they seem to have anticipated our every need. We brought our 2 little dogs, and they were very welcoming to them and even gave them water bowls and chew toys! The room was lovely and the sitting areas with the fireplace (right outside the room) was delightful. The service was great and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown. We'll never stay anywhere else in Aspen except this lovely place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Mountain Lodge

Address: 311 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aspen Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Mountain Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.