We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than the brochures say--” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Aspen Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspen Mountain Lodge
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   311 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Aspen B&B and Inns
Edmond, OK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nicer than the brochures say--”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed only one night here. From the outside, the hotel is somewhat unassuming but once inside, we found it very nice. The registration lady was very pleasant and VERY helpful--suggested places to see and where to eat. We requested a standard room but she upgraded us (don't know why) to a suite with a balcony. The room had every ammenity you could need. It was very clean and maintained well. We were one of the last to have breakfast in the morning but there was still plenty to eat and the selection was fine. The backdrop to the breakfast area was a HUGE multistory cobblestone fireplace. Very impressive and added lots of atmostphere. Our only caution would be that this hotel did not seem to be handicap accessible. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
23
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed one night with our dog, everyone was as friendly as can be. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. A great location in Aspen close to all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I liked this place. Front desk staff was one of the better hotel staff I've ever dealt with. Mature, knowledgeable, caring. Rooms were fine/good. Beds were good. Parking is tight but there is parking on street. I believe this place is good value for Aspen. I would stay here again. Note that this is a true hotel set-up. Cozy interior but rooms were large. Breakfast was fine too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Reservations were easy to make..perfect location..near everything..loved the staff...if you're looking for an affordable hotel in Aspen..thiis is the place to be. We made reservations at the last minute and were pleased with our decision.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Window air conditioner was really old and behind a wall, so no cool air reached the room. It was around 90 degrees in our so called air conditioned room. Not enough parking for the guests, was told to "find a place on the street". Room key didn't work. Breakfast was extremely small, one waffle iron which got gummed up with batter, and was removed, guy said it was "done for the day" and this was at 7:00 a.m., Got scalded in the shower anytime somebody flushed a toilet,and that was after spending 10 minutes trying to get it a decent temperature. Front desk staff was rude and didn't seem interested in anything other than staring at the computer screen., not sure what was so important. Pool was so small, more like a little square with water in it big enough for 1 or 2 people, hot tub in a backyard is nicer than the one here. Only positive I can say is it is close to the Hickory Hollow restaurant which had fantastic ribs, so stay somewhere else and go to the rib place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was clean, comfortable, walking distance to everything. Check in was easy and they have parking on site. Have a sitting area with magazines and newspapers and the continental breakfast was good. The staff are very helpful with any needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great vacation with kids in Aspen. The hotel was perfect. Great view from the balcony, short walk to restaurants, very comfortable room.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Mountain Lodge

Address: 311 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aspen Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Mountain Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.