We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5th Night Free
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel Jerome does it correctly from start to finish.

We were greeted at the Aspen airport by friendly fellow in a cowboy hat and a Mercedes SUV. On the way to the hotel he gave us friendly advice for restaurants museums and other sites in this beautiful small town to take in upon one of our first visits.

They hotel itself is handsomely appointed, comfortable, unpretentious, warm, yet sophisticated at the same time. A perfect combination.

Rooms are spacious with plenty of extra space to spread out, particularly in the bathrooms, which is always appreciated.

The around town taxi came in particularly handy used during our stay.

Hotel Jerome has become our go-to hotel in Aspen.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    50
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
61
181
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We aren't skiers, so the location was convenient to other things in Aspen. Diehard skiers may want to be closer to the lifts. But, the room was outstanding, and service was not pushy but was there when we wanted it to be. All in all a classy place. Wife tried the spa, and it changed her mood ... a good thing. Bar and food all exceptional. We were there mid-week just before all ski slopes were open; the hotel room was very quiet. We don't know if that was the low occupancy or just good room layout and sound control.

Enjoy Aspen at Jerome!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my top 5 hotels of all times and Ive stayed at a lot of hotels! It's unique, it makes you feel special without being snooty and has the best of old and new combined. I can't believe I only stayed one night! Such a fail on my part! It had an iPad in the room, a huge tv, robe and slippers, huge tub and shower, free drinks and snacks (good ones too!), handmade soap and the list goes on. I wish I could have stayed much longer! The ONLY downside was hearing some employee yelling at another employee over the phone for several minutes while I waited for my car. As I said to the man behind the front desk, whatever the man did (leaving the luggage cart with the guest wasn't as bad as yelling at him in front of guests. But overall couldn't ruin my love for this place!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The new renovations are beautiful, standard rooms are huge, staff is so friendly, bed is super comfy and the food is really delicious. They have a shuttle service that takes you anywhere and picks you back up. The concierge gave me A+ recommendations and local insider tips. Everything was perfect. Cozy, warm, friendly and comfortable. And it wasn't overly expensive. We walked through Little Nell and St. Regis which were both nice too but Jerome is really where we want to be.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel Jerome is definitely the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff is extremely helpful and considerate. They do everything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. Each staff member is from a different country so it's very interesting to talk to each person and hear about their experience. They are also very knowledgeable about the history of the hotel.

The rooms are beautiful, comfortable bed and the honor bar with complimentary items is a huge plus. Very nice bathroom with great shower and bath tub. The I Pod in the room has all the information you need about the hotel, activities and restaurants in Aspen. The staff will drive you anywhere you need to go, handle your skis, and pack up your car.

The J-Bar has the most delicious burger I've ever had. The J-Burger is a must when you're in Aspen. Very pleased with our experience at this hotel. We will be going back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for an honeymoon. We booked two nights and left for snowmass for three. We wish we would have stayed at the Jerome! The service was amazing. We had a wonderful stay from the cleaning staff to the the concierge, everyone went above and beyond. Our "bell lady" was wonderful and our driver was excellent! Spa was great. The only place to stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We go to a lot of five star hotels in my husband's line of work, and most of them are quite nice, but I felt that the Hotel Jerome deserved some extra attention. The hotel is newly re-decorated, and our conference group had the benefit of seeing a number of before and after photos from the two principal designers. Suffice it to say that they did a beautiful job of it, so if you have been a guest at the Hotel Jerome, but not in the past two years, you should know that it looks completely transformed. We were interested to learn that while all of the decor looks as if it's faithful to the period when the hotel was first built, it's actually all new.

More than the pretty looks though, the really exceptional part of the hotel stay was the attention of the staff. I should say that some of it was perhaps overly done for my taste, as we tend to be somewhat independent, and prefer to carry in our own bags, but if you want to be pampered completely, this will be right up your alley. Parking is all valet, and when we drove up to the door, two attendants came up, one to empty the contents of the trunk and car onto a bell cart and the other to take the keys from the car. Actually, we never saw the car again the rest of our stay, and the attendants assured us that they would be happy to provide transport anywhere in town. Pretty much everything is within walking distance, so we didn't need that, although I did have to send an attendant to fetch the sunglasses out of my car, which I hadn't thought to grab, because I didn't anticipate that we would not be seeing the car again on that trip.

Following check in and the personal tour of the property (bar, restaurant, business center, and game room and library), the attendant brought up our baggage. Again my personal preference would be to handle my own, but if you like, the attendant was perfectly prepared to set up the luggage stands for our suitcases so that they would be ready to unpack.

The room was nicely appointed, and had two mini bars and snack center. Interestingly, the contents of the mini bar were free (soft drinks and other non alcoholic beverages, and the refrigerator is stocked with carafes of cold tap water in Hotel Jerome carafes) except for the plastic bottle of Fred water. Similarly, the snacks were all complimentary for the first round, but if anything needed to be replaced for future consumption, the replacements would be charged. The hotel comes with the usual five star amenities, such as plush robe and slippers, but it also included one thoughtful detail specific to Aspen, I suspect, which was a pair of humidifiers to combat the cold air. The coffee machine is a Nespresso machine with Nespresso coffee pods included and heavy stoneware (or porcelain) cups, saucers, and stainless steel spoons (as opposed to paper cups and plastic stir sticks).

One note should be made that the hotel mirrors have an odd decorative feature, which is a round mirror hanging from leather straps from the top of the regular bath mirror. The straps are eighteen inches longer than originally intended by the designer, with the end result that the mirror does not reflect the face of the average adult. We eventually took my mirror down and laid it aside.

The food service for the conference was outstanding. The breakfast bar was typical for this type of hotel--bacon, eggs, fruit, grains, yogurt, pastries on day one, and same with omelet bar the second day, but the dinner was marked by being served hot (instead of lukewarm) despite the large crowd. The servers were constantly refilling wine and water glasses, and we were especially impressed at breakfast when one of the servers noticed that my husband did not appear to be carrying in napkins and utensils with him at breakfast, and ran in to the room after him to provide them to him. At lunch the following day, I hadn't eaten that much, in part because of overindulging on breakfast. But I did bring dessert for myself and two other people at my table. One of the servers was very solicitous in inquiring whether I had found enough to eat on the lunch buffet (I assume because of the full plate taken away or because of the extra portions of dessert).

Overall, although it would not necessarily suit every customer, we did find the attention to detail, particularly in the service department, to be outstanding. In fact, we did eat at other establishments in Denver on our trip, and also received impressive service, leaving us to speculate that maybe there is a hospitality training course in Denver (which is apparently working quite well).

Room Tip: I believe that the hotel is completely nonsmoking, although there is a fourth floor public balcony a...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is supposed to be one of those "green" locations. They do offer the option of declining daily housekeeping services, which I have only seen in one other hotel recently. I am not aware of whether the hotel offers any compensation for foregoing housekeeping services.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#4 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.