We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world grandeur with down to earth hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5th Night Free
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Old world grandeur with down to earth hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Going to Aspen in the off season, we weren't expecting much to do. However, staying in this great hotel made the hotel a destination in itself such that we didn't feel a need to go out much. There is a sense of peace and quiet in the hotel. Its "Living Room" does make one feel cozy by the fire, too cozy one doesn't want to do anything but sit around and have a drink and a chat. The hotel staff are very hospitable and helpful. The room we had was grand in every way with a well appointed living room and a spacious "walk through" closet that led to a very cozy bedroom. This is the place to be when you would like to shut yourself out and just read and enjoy a movie the whole day. Of course one can take a break and just walk to the high end stores in the next corner or enjoy great dining experiences all within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    50
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
61
181
23
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Jerome the last couple of days. We read a lot of great press on the hotel at the time of its renovation -- and this is an instance in which the reality equals the hype. The renovations is amazing - as they maintained the look and feel of an old style western hotel with the luxe, comfort and premium-ness of what you expect in a modern first class hotel. This is not your typical high-design hotel -- and i mean that as a compliment. It's a hotel that feels as good as it looks. The staff was all first rate, for instance, when we experienced severe travel delays due to the mountain passes in between Aspen and Denver, the hotel staff made sure they had dinner waiting for us -- after the kitchen had properly closed -- this is just one example. And they make it seem all so effortless. The hotel loves dogs and treats them as proper guests too. Our Norwich terrier was welcomed warmly and enthusiastically always. Can't wait to experience the Hotel again, which should be next spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the moment we pulled up, the bell staff's greeting was outstanding, warm and friendly. They opened all of our doors immediately and unloaded our bags without a pause. The check in process was one of the best I have ever seen. It happened so quickly and seamlessly, the agent was so lovely! By the time we arrived at the room I was stunned to see our bags already in the room set up perfectly! The service from the bell staff and front desk is the best I have ever seen! J-Bar burger lived up to it's reputation as the best burger in town and breakfast in Prospect was outstanding!! Thank you hotel Jerome staff for making my stay so special!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I decided to visit Aspen for a romantic stay. After searching many properties, Hotel Jerome looked and sounded the most romantic. From the time Loren picked us up at the airport in a beautiful Mercedes until we left, the staff treated us like movie stars.

What we liked the most? The staff used our names and was so friendly, they offered dining and shopping advice, the property itself is well appointed from the lobby to the room. The food at the J-Bar really hit the spot for an afternoon lunch.

My wife and I travel a fair amount as I work for a major airline. We were blown away by this hotel and we will return again. I highly recommend Hotel Jerome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The newly renovated hotel has an elegant, western atmosphere! With a very warm, friendly staff to take care of any and all built needs. I especially loved the location and how easy it was to get around. The J Bar is a must, lots going on and great burgers too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

First visit since renovations. Fantastic room, amenities and pampering for my dog as well. Great staff. As elegant as any place I have stayed but more comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was wonderful with complimentary warm loafs of homemade pumpkin bread brought each day to begin your meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything was perfect. What an outstanding experience. The Hotel Jerome is an amazing hotel. The staff from the curb to our room was second to no one. Room was amazing as well. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#4 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.