We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird Ski Retreat
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed prior to the renovation and liked everything. Now, it's even better. The constant is the remarkable attention (to whatever you want/need) from the staff.

My husband was entertaining clients and they raved about everything being perfect.

S.Churchman

Room Tip: They're all good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear S. Churchman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I was thrilled to hear you had stayed with us prior to the renovations and now after. You have experienced both and glad you think the hotel is better.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Jerome in the near future.

With warm regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    48
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
60
175
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Jerome for a friend's wedding. This was some of the best customer service we've ever received at a hotel. The bellman gave us fantastic recommendations on local bars and restaurants. The concierge also helped us out in a pinch. Everyone was very friendly and willing to lend a hand. The only meal we ate within the hotel was in The Library for the wedding, but the food was excellent! Once again, great service. We thought the bed was very comfortable and it was quiet on our floor, so no issues there. Nothing like waking up and seeing the mountains out your window.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Amy B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your previous visit. It had great joy in sharing your review with all the employees at the Hotel.

The entire staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

With warm regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The recent remodel of the Hotel Jerome Makes This historic hotel an even more special place to stay. The interior of the hotel rooms are one-of-a-kind. Blending modern features with Oldwest charm. It is a luxury dog friendly hotel. The Jerome has a new bar which is perfect for après-ski. I believe the Jerome is the crown jewel of Aspen

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Jane B,

It was such a pleasure to read your review. You truly captured the essence of Hotel Jerome, "blending modern features with oldwest charm"

Thank you again for the lovely review and we hope to see you and your dog back at Hotel Jerome in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This property is incredible. My wife and I took a 4 day weekend and found our second home, The Hotel Jerome. The service was outstanding and the staff was as warm, friendly and professional as any 5 star rated facilities anywhere… Check-in was flawless. And thank you Chris, the bellman who took the time to walk us through and show us the “New Hotel Jerome”. The food and beverage experience was outstanding. The J-Bar and the new Lounge (thank you Stephanie) as well as Prospect shows that this is a well trained staff from top to bottom and one of the best hotels anywhere. This was our first time in Aspen and the concierge’s staff took care of every question that we could think of. Transportation to and from the mountains, where to eat and making a spa appointed, nothing frazzled them. This management staff understands how to hire and motivate a great staff.

We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Ray K,

It was such a pleasure to share your review with the staff at Hotel Jerome, especially Chris and Stephanie.
I was thrilled to read since this was your first time in Aspen, that you now think of us as your second home.
Thank you for the wonderfully detailed review of your stay and I do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

With warm regards.

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been to aspen a few times and usually stay at the St Regis, but wanted to try Jerome this time. So glad we did! We arrived to a warm welcome and greeting - taking bags and so forth. Check in was easy and friendly. Michael gave us a wonderful tour of the property introducing us to all the friendly staff, who were attentive and helpful. Concierge was great! So much history in the hotel and each room is beautifully decorated - you walk in and are truly taken to another world. So luxurious, yet approachable and comfortable. We loved our room... Stayed on the historic side, which we preferred. Nicely appointed, beautiful decor, and nice bathroom. Loren and Jonathan took good care of us at the ski shop, getting us fitted. Everyone at the hotel is so kind making you feel right at home. J bar is a great place to hang out and relax with a beer and some good comfort food. And the library bar is over the top - such an amazing atmosphere. I could spend hours in there sipping wine and enjoying the decor. Oh, and the pool and hot tubs are great too. Overall, we were very impressed by Jerome and will surely be coming back. It's really a special place that you must experience. Doesn't feel like a hotel at all -- in a good way!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful and delightful experience! This was our third stay at Hotel Jerome, the first since the amazing renovation. The hotel staff is welcoming, friendly, and accommodating, providing service second to none. We enjoyed great food in the Prospect restaurant, and great fun in the J Bar! Our room was spacious and the bed was incredibly plush and comfortable. Love the new Living Room!
Our next Aspen stay will definitely be with Hotel Jerome!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our week at Hotel Jerome was glorious and amazing! The renovation is beautiful, functional, well appointed and it seems as though every detail has been thought of. The new 'Living Room' is wonderful! We enjoyed evenings there and the comfort of it all. It is 'home away from home' with cozy fireplace, a variety of comfortable furniture, including the bar stools.
Our suite was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of Aspen Mountain.
We ate dinner once, lunch twice and breakfast each day at the Prospect in the hotel. Each meal was very good. The Short Rib at dinner was excellent, the salads and the trout lunch were delicious and the Huevos Rancheros were absolutely the best we've ever eaten!
The Hotel is well located and within walking distance to everything in town.

The staff were undeniably the BEST EVER! We cannot say enough good things to express our appreciation to everyone there. THANK YOU for making our stay so very wonderful!
We have already booked a trip in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Carol S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your visit to your "Home away from home". It was such a pleasure to share it with our staff.

I am glad you enjoyed your Huevos Rancheros, that is one of my favorite dishes also!

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the summer and please reach out to my office if there is anything we can assist you with.

With warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
#4 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.