We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Gant to your Saves list
The Gant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the "deluxe" 2 bedroom condos. The condo had been recently renovated and was gorgeous! It was roomy, great kitchen with everything you could want in it. Two nice size bedrooms, each with a lovely bathroom. We faced the mountains and it was delightful sitting out on the deck. It was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. LOVED IT!! It looked like other units were being renovated - I'd ask if the unit was newer as they are all individually owned.
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Room Tip: Get one with the balcony facing the mountains - the balconies are nice sized and are a really nice s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    77
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
184
117
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our first trip to Aspen in September. And we found the GANT... WOW... We booked at the Gant for one night and wound up staying 5 nights. Amazing place. We could walk to town, which was adorable with great restuarants, hike the mountains,walk to the local gym which the Gant gives you a pass. Most amazing gym ever. Amazing condos at the Gant. Like I said, we went to spend a night and we did not want to leave. Great staff and yes they have a shuttle which will take you anywhere. Or pick you up if you have walked too far and cannot make it back... The pools are heated and amazing with great views, many hot tubs and fireplaces. The views were beathtaking and we could not get enough. We will be going back, we fell in love with the amazing condos. We stayed in the most beautiful place. Tv's in every room, great set up and amazing decor. I am going back!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 202, great decor and very modern,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here in summer for 5 days. The condo is located near everything, and they have a shuttle services at all times. The property is well taken care of, quite spacious, and got a gorgeous view! The kitchen has everything you need, and there is a grocery store just around the corner.
My return flight was scheduled very early in the morning, even before the front desk opens, but they called me and offered a shuttle service back to the airport. It was much appreciated. I would go back again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Greeted by the nicest staff who were so helpful and accommodating. The upgraded us to a premium condo and it was perfect. This was a quick girls trip over the very busy Labor Day weekend. The condo was just right for the 3 of us and well equipped. I liked the IPhone hookup that allowed you to adjust music in each room...very nice touch. We had a 2bed/2 bath place and it was just the right size...even had a washer and dryer in it that we had to use because we got soaked at the Keith Urban concert! The location is so amazing...backs up to the mountain, tucked away from downtown, but so close, too. A couple of block walk...and they have a shuttle if you don't want to walk. Loved it! Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I would recommend The Gant to anyone visiting Aspen, any time of the season. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are amazing, the location is prime. Really there is no other reason to look elsewhere while staying in Aspen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a great trip...I was here for work and will re-visit again! Staff was great and property was taken care of. Have nothing but positive things to say about the staff here and the property. My girl friend and I received an upgrade to A203 and this sealed the deal. We arrived late from Independence Pass and it was so nice to make a fire and relax.

A203 is a great room that looks out to the mountains. Thanks Gant, we will be back again!

DS

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had requested a recently renovated room with 2/bedrm/2bath and they delivered. The decor was beautiful and we very much enjoyed the back patio area. The staff was overwhelmingly responsive to any of our requests!
Having the shuttle service is quite a plus as they deliver door to door in to the town of Aspen. I would think it would be a definite necessity during the ski season. Only complaint was the parking for your car was not very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#1 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.