We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service- totally recommend it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Save Saved
You added The Gant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Gant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Countdown to Summer 2014
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Aspen
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service- totally recommend it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent rooms, Service was amazing. Most impressed with Gant bus service . It runs at regular intervals and "on demand". We totally enjoyed the "car free" vacation.The Gant saw to it that we would never miss not having one. Staff are so friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Irene000,
On behalf of the staff of The Gant, thank you for taking some time to post your review! The Gant Vans are definitely one of the most favorite amenities at The Gant - you can leave your car at home and still take advantage of everything Aspen has to offer. We hope to see you back again sometime soon!
Warm regards, Erin & The Gant Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    62
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
147
93
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Have stayed many times at the Gant. Shuttle service makes travel from and to the hotel very easy. Rooms are well appointed at their respective level. Pool. Hot Tub. Ample parking. Close to Aspen Mountain and Downtown, with connections to other bus services at Ruby Park. You will find this to be a value in the Aspen market, and well connected to the town through the shuttle. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

From the moment you make your reservation to checking in to the great condo with Aspen views! This is a great helpful place with hot tub and the use of Aspen Spa which is great. Very clean with good service!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The Gant is a great place to stay. The condos are spacious, bathrooms are complete and the beds fit for purpose.
In addition: the staff is fantastic. Reception personnel (Alyssa, Erika, Amanda) are extremely effective, efficient and friendly and so are Mary and Marty as concierges.
We used to stay in hotels but our experience in The Gant has changes our preference. We will return!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Bert S,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about The Gant. We are very happy to read about your terrific stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The staff at The Gant is our greatest asset - we thank you for calling attention to our team!
Warm regards, Erin & The Gant Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This was the 6th time we have stayed at The Gant and it excels. Our mixed group 8 of all ages from baby, family and friends stayed for 11 days of skiing in a 4 bed condo that can be extended to 5 bed with the addition of the studio downstairs. Rare to find such a mix of accommodation in Aspen without taking a house! The accommodation (Delux) was excellent although the kitchen lacked some items we could have used such as baking pans, kitchen tongs and a cake pan for the Birthday cake we made during our stay! The other main criticism we had was the lack of flexibility in the bedding...all king or queen beds...when we really needed to have some twins in the bedrooms. The staff are fantastic and The Gant vans that scurry back and forth collecting guests after skiing and taking them to destinations around Aspen make the location of The Gant no problem at all. Extra items needed to entertain guests at our birthday party (glasses etc) were provided at no extra cost although roll always, baby cribs and high chairs have a daily charge. We are regulars and love The Gant!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our ski club stayed at The Gant, scattered in two bedroom condos. Our condo featured a king bedroom and one with a double and single bed. Two baths. Well-equipped kitchen. Foyer was roomy with places for ski gear. Even the tiled floor in the main bath off the king bedroom was warmed. Fireplace and plenty of wood provided.Nice patio or balcony. Ours had a view of the Aspen Gondola in the distance. Spotlessly clean, of course All of this is good, but the best is the service, from the front desk and concierge to housekeepers. Best is the transportation system. Want to go some where? The Gant will take you and pick you up. If you're out, just call, and soon the mini-bus is there. The complex is huge, with swimming pool and spa, and a minimal workout facility. It's close enough to Aspen's main downtown to walk. City Market is about two blocks away, and while it's always crowded, the selection is great. When we arrived via bus, our luggage was whisked to our rooms, and on leaving, it was picked up and brought down to lobby area. We lucked out with unit A-3, which was ground floor, convenient, next to lobby. Only complaint is that some yahoo in a condo above or beside ours chunked wood at our snowman, knocking off her head.

Room Tip: Our unit, A-3, was prime location if you want convenience, ground floor, patio on back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just go.

The Gant was unbelievable. We travelled in March 2013. We will go back, most definitely.

The location is fantastic. It's a short ride from everything and a quick walk from downtown Aspen. There is shuttle service that will pick you up and drop you off pretty much anywhere you want to go. Every shop, bar and restaurant in town can and will call the shuttle for you. The drivers are incredibly friendly and willing to help. They literally cross the road to help you with your skis.

The condos themselves are gorgeous. The only thing we noted that they were lacking were BBQ tongs. We picked some up at the city market on the 2nd night. We do recommend bringing a flash light or head lamp if you're going to be cooking late at night outside. There are not a lot in the way of outdoor lighting (it allows for gorgeous views of the stars). We had 2, 2 bedroom condos and we were often walking between them. We could have used a couple of flash lights.

The staff were fantastic. They were all friendly, provided excellent suggestions and advice, we simply can't say enough good things about them. The property is clean, well laid out, and quiet. The spa in the E/F/G section is leaking... they advised us that they will be ripping it up to fix it in the spring. In the meantime they are continuing to fill the hot tub periodically with hot water to keep it topped up, you barely notice there's a problem.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

Room Tip: Pick a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen
Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.