We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Gant to your Saves list
The Gant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great ski condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Gant has various different condos of different price and upgrades. We stayed in one of the second floor 2 bedroom condos by the lobby. The condo was comfortable, clean and close to the main part of town.

The customer service at The Gant is second to none. We had a TV that wasn't working in our bedroom. We called the lobby and a maintenance person was dispatched immediately. When it was discovered the TV couldn't be fixed, they replaced it the next day with a brand new TV.

The Gant has their own shuttle transportation to just about everywhere you need to go in Aspen. Every employee there was pleasant and customer oriented. Loved this place and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is skiing or visiting Aspen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    66
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
163
106
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for a week in a 2BR condo (J103) in ski season. Staff here is helpful, energetic, and cheerful. The shuttle service they run is quick and very convenient, especially if you're carrying skies, groceries, or other shopping. The Gant is only a quick three block walk from the center of Aspen - very nice when the weather is good. Close enough for convenience, yet far enough to avoid the noise of town center.
For skiers, the Gant is a five minute walk to the Aspen Mountain gondola and a block further to the hub of the free bus system that you can ride to Snowmass, Highlands, and Buttermilk. Of course the shuttle will get you to the gondola or the buses in a couple of minutes without the walk.
The condo was in great shape, clean and well maintained. Had ample dressers and drawers for clothing and gear - far more than in any other similar vacation rental I can recall. Kitchen was well-equipped. Furniture was generous and comfortable. Flat screen TVs in living room and both bedrooms.

Room Tip: I find ground floor units more convenient for ski gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed for 4 days at the Gant and loved every minute! The Gant is perfectly situated within walking distance of EVERYTHING Aspen has to offer and if you can't walk somewhere (like buttermilk, highlands or snow mass) or don't enjoy walking they have a wonderful FREE shuttle service to take you where ever you like. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath unit and were very happy with our accommodations. Our unit had an upgraded kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and all the cooking utensils required to whip up a good breakfast or lunch before hitting the slopes. One of the two bedrooms had two queen beds and the master had a king. All the beds were quite comfortable although the linens could have been nicer...the living room had a large leather couch and wood burning fireplace. Our dining room had a table that sat 6. There was more than enough counter space for three high maintenance girls to get ready for a night out on the town. The only downside in our unit was that the lighting was HORRIBLE for applying makeup (very dim lighting in bathrooms) and there were no iPod docks to be found. Other than that our experience at the Gant was top notch. We will be staying again next year for the yearly ski trip to Aspen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from 7 day stay at Gant condos.Fantastic service.Great shuttle for getting around town.Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Condo itself was amazing.luxurious++ 2 bed 2 bathroom good kitchen own washer and dryer.
Also added bonus of admission into Aspen Day Spa(great massage)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi KimL,
Thank you for your review of The Gant! We're so happy to hear you had a great trip to Aspen - Ski Heaven indeed! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
-Erin and The Gant Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you are looking for family friendly, apartment-style lodging in Aspen, you can't go past The Gant. Several friends had recommended The Gant, and we were not disappointed when we stayed there in January 2013. The apartments have all the conveniences you would expect, the shuttles take you anywhere within the city area at a moment's notice, and the service and staff were excellent. I cannot stress enough how lovely each and every member of the staff was - always willing to go above and beyond!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for 12 days and was very happy with the experience. The apartment had a few minor maintenance issues but the position and overall ambience made up for this. Not ski in/ski out but excellent shuttle bus service that drops you at the transit spots which, in Aspen where you are accessing 4 mountains, is very useful.

Room Tip: A room with a view would have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the G building, top floor. Great location, great condo. The room has very well equiped and updated. It was large and spacious and the kitchen had all updated appliances. The bedrooms were large and great. The bathrooms were clean and were well stocked. Our bathroom shower was also a steam room that I used almost every day. I cannot say enough on how much we enjoyed are Christmas at The Gant. The front desk staff was also very helpful and engaging. They helped us ship our skis and a large box at the end of our stay made our departure easy (they even found us a box). We shipped our skis to Aspen and they were waiting for us in our condo upon arrival. The concierge staff helped with all our dinning reservations and they were all great. The shuttle service and the bell staff were very accomodating and met all our expectations. The front desk manager went out of her way to make us feel at home. My only recommedation would be that they shuttle pick up people up by G building. Overall five stars. The condo wasn't cheap, but worth every dime. WE WILL BE BACK......Christmas 2013.
m. ryan

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better and we prefer quiet so G or D buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.