We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Save Saved
You added The Gant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Gant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer in the Rockies
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Aspen
brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ski heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from 7 day stay at Gant condos.Fantastic service.Great shuttle for getting around town.Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Condo itself was amazing.luxurious++ 2 bed 2 bathroom good kitchen own washer and dryer.
Also added bonus of admission into Aspen Day Spa(great massage)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi KimL,
Thank you for your review of The Gant! We're so happy to hear you had a great trip to Aspen - Ski Heaven indeed! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
-Erin and The Gant Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    63
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
148
95
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you are looking for family friendly, apartment-style lodging in Aspen, you can't go past The Gant. Several friends had recommended The Gant, and we were not disappointed when we stayed there in January 2013. The apartments have all the conveniences you would expect, the shuttles take you anywhere within the city area at a moment's notice, and the service and staff were excellent. I cannot stress enough how lovely each and every member of the staff was - always willing to go above and beyond!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for 12 days and was very happy with the experience. The apartment had a few minor maintenance issues but the position and overall ambience made up for this. Not ski in/ski out but excellent shuttle bus service that drops you at the transit spots which, in Aspen where you are accessing 4 mountains, is very useful.

Room Tip: A room with a view would have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the G building, top floor. Great location, great condo. The room has very well equiped and updated. It was large and spacious and the kitchen had all updated appliances. The bedrooms were large and great. The bathrooms were clean and were well stocked. Our bathroom shower was also a steam room that I used almost every day. I cannot say enough on how much we enjoyed are Christmas at The Gant. The front desk staff was also very helpful and engaging. They helped us ship our skis and a large box at the end of our stay made our departure easy (they even found us a box). We shipped our skis to Aspen and they were waiting for us in our condo upon arrival. The concierge staff helped with all our dinning reservations and they were all great. The shuttle service and the bell staff were very accomodating and met all our expectations. The front desk manager went out of her way to make us feel at home. My only recommedation would be that they shuttle pick up people up by G building. Overall five stars. The condo wasn't cheap, but worth every dime. WE WILL BE BACK......Christmas 2013.
m. ryan

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better and we prefer quiet so G or D buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We are veteran ski condo travelers renting from both hotels and private owners for the last 28 years. We rented a two bedroom "deluxe" from the Gant over the New Year's holiday. Our unit was anything but deluxe. One shower was broken, two of the four stovetops were not functioning and the kitchen "kit" was inadequate for basic cooking. Maintenance was quick to come help but not successful in fixing the shower. When I spoke to management the basic response, in addition to an apology, was that I needed to rent a premium unit. Given the price we paid per night we had higher expectations but perhaps the Gant is the best you can do over the holidays in Aspen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear LisaMarie,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your accommodations and that your condominium experienced maintenance issues. While our kitchens are fully stocked with appliances, cooking utensils and cookware, we are not able to supply food items such as spices or other dry goods for sanitary reasons. We are sorry to hear about your experience and do hope that you will consider returning to Aspen in the future even if you do not choose to stay with us. We take everyone’s comments constructively and we will improve our service as a result. Warm regards, Erin & The Gant Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our first trip to Aspen with a 3 & 2 year old. The condo set up is perfect! The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms & bathrooms are spacious and clean and the staff very accommodating and pleasant! The pool, sauna and gym are very clean.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Gant. We feel right at home and highly recommend this place to families and mature adults seeking relaxation with a touch of class. Didn't hear neighbors nor did they hear my kids!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Tucked away from the hustle of downtown Aspen is The Gant property , a mere 10 minute walk away. Spacious condos that are beautifully appointed with all the kitchen amenities needed. The Best part is the 24/7 Shuttle that takes guests downtown or to other areas with very little wait. The main lobby is staffed with 4-5 guest coordinators ready to help out in every matter. The concierge team had our 4 dinner reservations booked weeks before we arrived, at our request, and then kindly confirmed them upon our arrival. Can't say enough about this beautiful property with impeccable customer service. Second time back with plans of returning again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear tourguidemom,
We appreciate your kind words about The Gant and thank you for taking the time to write about your second stay with us! We hope we can welcome you back sometime this New Year!
Warm regards, Erin & The Gant Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.