We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Gant to your Saves list
The Gant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our first trip to Aspen with a 3 & 2 year old. The condo set up is perfect! The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms & bathrooms are spacious and clean and the staff very accommodating and pleasant! The pool, sauna and gym are very clean.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Gant. We feel right at home and highly recommend this place to families and mature adults seeking relaxation with a touch of class. Didn't hear neighbors nor did they hear my kids!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    66
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
163
106
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Tucked away from the hustle of downtown Aspen is The Gant property , a mere 10 minute walk away. Spacious condos that are beautifully appointed with all the kitchen amenities needed. The Best part is the 24/7 Shuttle that takes guests downtown or to other areas with very little wait. The main lobby is staffed with 4-5 guest coordinators ready to help out in every matter. The concierge team had our 4 dinner reservations booked weeks before we arrived, at our request, and then kindly confirmed them upon our arrival. Can't say enough about this beautiful property with impeccable customer service. Second time back with plans of returning again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear tourguidemom,
We appreciate your kind words about The Gant and thank you for taking the time to write about your second stay with us! We hope we can welcome you back sometime this New Year!
Warm regards, Erin & The Gant Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Gant definitely is the best choice in Aspen. It offers almost all of the services and standards of an upscale hotel (except for restaurants, which are plentiful in the immediate vicinity), but the rooms are actually apartments and therefore much more spacious, including full-sized kitchens. It is located just a short walk away from the center of town, and a free shuttle bus operates on demand, including pick-ups from anywhere in town. Friendly and very efficient staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

awesome place and the staff were very friendly and attentive. we had an issue with our room when we checked in which was rectified within the hour - they could not have been more helpful. we will defnitely be back next year. the only thing that could be added is a restaurant/room service offering...but with aspens many options for food it wasnt a big issue at all. overall great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great experience at the Gant! The location was ideally situated to Aspen with GREAT shuttle service to everywhere in Aspen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. City Market was close so when we wanted to cook, we could easily pick up groceries. An added bonus was access to the Aspen Club where we worked out in between skiing. Only negative was the people on the second floor that stomped around. But we would highly recommend The Gant to anyone and we will definitely be back to The Gant!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and i recently stayed at the Gant for 4 nights. The room was phenomenal, we especially loved the fireplace and view of the mountains. After each day of skiing, the hottub was a necessity! I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to visit Aspen.

Room Tip: H204 is perfect for couples....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello Mike G -
We are so happy to hear you had a great time in Aspen and at The Gant! Both our hottubs and the wood burning fireplaces in all of our condominiums are among our guest's favorite amenities. We appreciate your recommending us to your fellow travelers and hope to see you again soon!
-Erin and The Gant Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stay at the Gant once or twice per year. They value your loyalty and will give you upgrades when they can. This last time we stayed in a beautifully remodeled 2b/2b condo. The location of the Gant makes it easy to walk into town and if you are tired you can take their convenient free shuttle, The swimming pools are both really nice. Their staff is very pleasant, We will continue to go back there!

Room Tip: try to get an upper floor unit because people will walk around in their ski boots above you and it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.