We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal in off season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Save Saved
You added The Gant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Countdown to Winter
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Aspen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great deal in off season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed there before - 30 years ago! And it has actually gotten better. We were upgraded to a premium condo which was great. The only complaint is no view. But I think views are limited now. More buildings around them.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    64
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
154
97
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and our three teenagers rented a condo at the Gant in July and had a wonderful Aspen vacation. Our unit was sleek and modern and only downside was the balcony view was somewhat limited but some of the other units had good mountain views.

The staff was first rate to a person. They have a couple of vans that will take you anywhere in town (and I assume to the lifts in season), but we walked or biked everywhere.

Nice pool for the kids.

Aspen was in the midst of a heat wave so A/C would have been helpful a couple of days but not a ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake geneva, wi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I recntly stayed at The Gant for our wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful. It is a few blocks from the main area of Aspen, so it is a little quieter than other comparible places in town. They have a free shuttle we used every day that took us to restaurants, shops, etc. Just a call and they come and pick you up- very convenient and no need to hassle with parking. Walking to the gondola or restaurants is also very doable.
We were upgraded free to a 2 bedroom Premier and it was AWESOME! Very high end, quality appliances, nice furnishings, wood burning fireplace and balcony.
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

stayed with family in summer 2012 five minutes from the ski lift and it had a tennis court and bits had mountain views the town was very nice and fancy ski resort not a place to eat taco bell and burger king

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of other reviews & were they ever right !! Our unit was spotless, the kitchen had high end full size appliances & beautiful dining table for 6. Since this is a condo the bedroom & bathroom were separate from living area. Great balcony with view of the mountains. I could find nothing wrong, do yourselves a favour & stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great place to stay, I would stay there in the future. Rooms very nice and maid service was excellant. The view from our room was outstanding. Great place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked two 2 bedroom condos, and we were upgraded to three bedroom condos. Both adults and children enjoy the two days stay very much. The facility is very elegant, location is convenient, and staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.