We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Gant to your Saves list
The Gant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked the Gant as my first experience booking a 3 bed room condo rather than a typical hotel. We went with2 kids and 3 grandparents and the accomodation was wonderful. I had read the helpful staff comments, but experienced it first hand.
Through my trip planning my dates had changed and i had made the reservation for Sunday. When i showed up on Monday evening, rather than dismiss the no- show, the staff was extremely helpful in trying to adjust the reservation and did it quickly, while the cranky kids waited in the car. At no point during the experience did they attempt to try and take advantage of my situation ( party of 7 without a reservation), niether did they express that they were doing a favor or the like. I typically do ot write reviews, but could not resist myself after such an excellent experience.
Even before our arrival, the conceirge reached out twice to ask us how they could help us plan for our stay and any dinner or other reservations- never experienced that before.
If someone wants to learn how to get good loyal customers who will recommend you, learn from the Gant. For my any future trips or recommendations to friends for Aspen is simple. Has to be The Gant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    77
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
186
117
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I took a weekend getaway to The Gant. It was perfect. Everything from check in to the pool to the room, etc. It's an easy walk to downtown Aspen, where there is always something going on. Honestly, we could have stayed right there at the property and been perfectly happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staying in your own luxurious condo at The Gant is significantly better than staying an any 5 star hotel. The unit had been recently redone so all amenities were top quality, appliances, beds , linens and furnishes. Would definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that they do not allow dogs in the resort.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Beautifully furnished with everything we needed in the kitchen including a blender! Really clean and quiet. Staff were helpful and quick to respond. Airport and town shuttle was brilliant. Definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a washer and drier if you need one and ask for top floor condo as they are sunnier (they hav...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in room 102- right next to the lobby. At first we thought this would be a poor choice, but it turned out great. Out the front door to the pool and hot tubs; out the door and close to town. This condo was beautiful. We have stayed in condos before, but this one was really nice- very high quality in every way.

Room Tip: We loved room 102.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent service with great location and friendly staff. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub nightly as part of our apres ski routine. We stayed in February 2012, just before Presidents Day weekend holiday, so they were busy. However, service still remained top notch. Only giving 4 stars because the website and booking promises an upgrade with use of American Express card but this didn't happen. Probably because they were so busy. Regardless, I'd still stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Really high class condo-resort. Not cheap but what you get for your money is extremely good value. The surroundings are sophisticated and it's an easy walk into the centre of town. Our apartment was absolutely huge and everything was of an extremely high standard - although it had a total overdose of light switches and electrical fittings generally. Took us a while just to figure out how to get the lights on! Interior decorating seems to depend on individual owners. The one we had really wasn't to our taste at all - African safari style just doesn't fit in Aspen. It was also a bit on the dark side - but it was all good quality so can't really complain about the aesthetics.

Room Tip: Seems a bit random in terms of the decor. So pot luck whether you like the style or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.8 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#1 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#14 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.