We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Nell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Little Nell to your Saves list
The Little Nell
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Little Nell continues to define what great service really should be. Staying at the little Nell is a magical combination of feeling "at home" whilst enjoying all the amenities of a five (+) star hotel. The atmosphere is friendly, non pretentious and relaxed, but the services, the food and the drinks are world class. Not only do the staff deliver on your requests, they add the unexpected and pay attention to the little things. "The Nell" is definitely one of the best hotels in the world....the location, the people, the decor are all just perfect!

Just having left we are already looking forward to our next visit!

Peter S.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Service was superb, and started with the greeting at the airport. Throughout the week, the service by the staff was flawless with a quiet efficiency. Always helpful, and never "in your face". The accommodation was comfortable with all the comforts of home and then some. The proximity and easy access of the hotel to the slope, restaurants and shops was ideal. If one didn't want to walk, the complimentary hotel transportation throughout town and to Snowmass and Highlands Mountains was quickly available. I was not impress with the appearance of the "spa"....but then I didn't experience it. All in all, we were totally pampered during our stay at Little Nell and Aspen and I look forward to my return. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail,CO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went there for a quick honeymoon night and it was flawless! Rose petals on the bed, champagne, fruit...super comfy bed and beautiful fireplace. Great bathroom. Staff efficient and courteous and pleasant. Aim to please. What customer service should always be....old school.
Great restaurant and lounge area-great people watching too! Steps from gondola and the bellman/valet guys will take you anywhere. And then when you leave they give you water bottles! It's the little things!!! Thanks for a great night!!!

Room Tip: get a room with a mountain view! And fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bskinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Incredible ski in/ski out property with over the top service. Sophisticated modern mountain decor, beautiful and soothing views, excellent proximity to slope, fabulous restaurants and many shops. Occasional pampered pooches lounge with guests by the fireplace adds style to the space and confirms that top notch service genuinely extends to pets. Great food. Energetic and entertaining bar scene. Don't miss the hot chocolate at the hotel or the truffle fries at Ajax Tavern. Complimentary hotel transportation to Snowmass in the morning and afternoon. Complimentary local shuttle transportation to all mountains all day long. Very user friendly and so nice not to be nickel and dimed. The Little Nell is number one - the best of Aspen - the best of Colorado.

Room Tip: Love the mountainside rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Overall this property is incredible. The service was outstanding and rooms spacious and freshly appointed. Check-in was flawless as was our overall experience. In fact on several criteria I'd rank this one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in...HOWEVER - there is NO SPA! They are quite nifty on their website by leaving out any photos of the spa, and even go as far as including a full spa menu i.e. Swedish massage, hot stone etc. but once again THERE IS NO SPA! For a '5 star' hotel to lack a spa is simply not okay. Other than that, I'd recommend- and please take note that while The Little Nell IS ski in/out its only at the base of Ajax mountain and if you want to travel to Snowmass it'll cost you $70 dollars (each way...)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michaelozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The little nell is a combination of an excellent business hotel and vacation hotel, siyuated right by the gondola of aspen mountain. the hotel is very nice, luxuary style and still very laid-back but professional service. the rooms aree great, large with very nice bathrroms with both tub, separate shower and the rooms have a very nice fireplace. Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in globally and I have stayed in a at least 400.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fingerboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were able to stay this last fall. It was her first time in Aspen and my second. We found a fall "deal" with The Little Nell which beat out every other location in Aspen. I had no idea what the Little Nell was and had no idea what to expect. Turns out this was the best 3 night stay I've ever had. The location of the Little Nell is perfect, walking distance to everything! This place is classy, quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff is amazingly helpful and even take time to remember names...really? Perhaps some of you expect all of this service, but in my experience it's hard to find quality 360 degrees. The Little Nell achieved a perfect rating by myself, my girlfriend and even our Golden Retriever. We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aspen
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.5 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#3 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Address: 675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Aspen at our front door, Aspen Mountain at our back door. And in between, a gathering place for the free-spirited. We're proud of our 5 Stars and 5 Diamonds -- hospitality is our passion. From our kitchens to our cellars, with their 20,000 bottles of wine, from the Concierges in our lobby to the Concierges on our mountains, and from family adventure to apres ski, this hotel is, guests have said, "the Aspen of Aspen." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing