We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“world class on the slope” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Nell

Save Saved
You added The Little Nell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Little Nell
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   675 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in Aspen
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“world class on the slope”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The little nell is a combination of an excellent business hotel and vacation hotel, siyuated right by the gondola of aspen mountain. the hotel is very nice, luxuary style and still very laid-back but professional service. the rooms aree great, large with very nice bathrroms with both tub, separate shower and the rooms have a very nice fireplace. Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in globally and I have stayed in a at least 400.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    24
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
81
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were able to stay this last fall. It was her first time in Aspen and my second. We found a fall "deal" with The Little Nell which beat out every other location in Aspen. I had no idea what the Little Nell was and had no idea what to expect. Turns out this was the best 3 night stay I've ever had. The location of the Little Nell is perfect, walking distance to everything! This place is classy, quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff is amazingly helpful and even take time to remember names...really? Perhaps some of you expect all of this service, but in my experience it's hard to find quality 360 degrees. The Little Nell achieved a perfect rating by myself, my girlfriend and even our Golden Retriever. We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a terrific place. We had a suite and plenty of space for us. The bath was huge and everything you can imagine. Since it isn't as big as many other hotels in Aspen, it feels very exclusive. It's right at the gondola so it's ski in and ski out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglasville, ga.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My friends and I stayed at The Little Nell for 3 nights the first week in December and we never wanted to leave. The reviews on The Little Nell on Tripadvisor are what helped me decide to stay here.
Our room was just amazing, the beds and linens are great quality, we had a great view of the mountains and ski runs from our balcony, heated floors in the bathroom, the fireplace you cut on and off with a switch, I mean I can go on and on.
The turn down service is really nice. We would come back to our room with little rugs for our feet by our bed, chocolates and water on the nightstand, relaxing music playing and the fireplace going...we loved it.
One thing that The Little Nell does that no other hotel does that I have ever stayed at and it really speaks volume....the snacks and drinks ( sodas, juice, assorted waters) are complimentary and restocked daily.
The staff are some of the best I have ever come across. From the way you are greeted upon arrival, the bellhop ( I can't think of the proper word) always remembered my name, the guys who drove the complimentary shuttle, the concierge arranging fabulous dinners and suggestions of where to eat, and the honesty of something I asked regarding a day excursion I was thinking about doing. Too long of a story to put on here but I greatly appreciated her honesty.
The hot chocolate here is fabulous!
There are so many little things that The Little Nell does that other hotels take for granted that just keep adding up. I cannot say enough great things about them.
Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am not really easy to satisfy. I promise you will not be disappointed by this hotel. Everything is perfect as long as you pay the price. One of the best places I have stayed. Service was incredible. Love this place. I cannot find a place like that in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: room 33 is next to the ski room so you don't even have to put after ski boots, you just go with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were there for 3 nights at the start of ski season, and our stay was fantastic. The whole place is gorgeous, rooms are large and comfortable, and transportation service is so convenient. The staff is always friendly, service is perfect, and the breakfast in room was delicious. Overall, we have nothing but great things to say about this place, and will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Mountainside room have a great view of Aspen mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was in Aspen for business purpose with 2 customers. We stayed in this wonderful hotel 2 nights just before the end of the Winter season.

The service has been always incredible and so much friendly. The rooms are very nice and so much comfortable.

Just looking to go back again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Little Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
The Little Nell Hotel
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell
Little Nell Aspen
Address: 675 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#8 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Nell is Aspen's only five-star, five-diamond hotel, offering luxury services and unparalleled access to America's most famous mountain town. Guests of The Little Nell enjoy coveted ski in/ski out privileges to historic Aspen Mountain, a cosmopolitan yet intimate ambiance, haute cuisine, and exclusive adventures and amenities designed to rejuvenate the mind, body and spirit. Relax in the elegance and ease of The Little Nell: Aspen's most legendary hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Nell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.