We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Nell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Little Nell to your Saves list
The Little Nell
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   675 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am not really easy to satisfy. I promise you will not be disappointed by this hotel. Everything is perfect as long as you pay the price. One of the best places I have stayed. Service was incredible. Love this place. I cannot find a place like that in Los Angeles.

Room Tip: room 33 is next to the ski room so you don't even have to put after ski boots, you just go with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    29
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
116
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were there for 3 nights at the start of ski season, and our stay was fantastic. The whole place is gorgeous, rooms are large and comfortable, and transportation service is so convenient. The staff is always friendly, service is perfect, and the breakfast in room was delicious. Overall, we have nothing but great things to say about this place, and will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Mountainside room have a great view of Aspen mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was in Aspen for business purpose with 2 customers. We stayed in this wonderful hotel 2 nights just before the end of the Winter season.

The service has been always incredible and so much friendly. The rooms are very nice and so much comfortable.

Just looking to go back again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place was fantastic. Service was incredible from the welcome to concierge. Steven was great up front as he had knowledge on everything from food, to activities that we could do for the weekend. Rooms were clean, mini bar was stocked every day, turn down service was provided and put this all together and it was a great relaxing weekend. One of the best places I have stayed.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with anything you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sealy, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

It all started at the airport when mark picked us up. So friendly and helpful! The facility is just gorgeous! The staff is incredible, Steven and Knox are awesome and helpful. Just so unbelievably friendly. The room had everything we could possibly need and more. They thought of everything! They had an amazing bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we arrived. I just cant say enough wonderful things about the nell. Room service was delicious, they come replenish your bar everyday, the turn down service is lovely. The manager Dylan is so accommodating and wonderful. Everyone is so happy and they make sure you are happy too! Rory at the Ajax tavern is awesome and makes a hell of a drink! And then there is Dirk in the gym... He is sooooooo nice and helpful. When we came to workout every morning, he made sure we had good music playing, something to drink and were taken care of. He set up our massages and arranged everything. Cathy and Deanne were our masseuses in the room. We did couple massages, absolutely wonderful!!!!!!! They were deep tissue and just astounding! I could go on forever about this hotel and the top notch service! It was absolutely an amazing experience and we will be back soon!!!!!!!! Thank you for everything!
Erin & Andy

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff and facility are outstanding. The room was nicely appointed, spacious and well designed not to mention very comfortable. The quality of the staff really stood out. Everyone we encountered were genuinely friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated that the hotel is dog friendly. The location of the hotel is beautiful at the foot of the sloops and very convenient to everything from restaurants, shopping and the local market. This is a trip we will will remember in large part due to the fantastic experience we had at The Little Nell. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent 1 night at the Little Nell last week, and was beyond impressed. We usually stay at the Jerome, but since they were closed for reservations, we dicided to give the Little Nell a try, and were certainly not disappointed. EVERYTHING was excellent, which generally never happens anywhere. The reservations process was friendly, and we got an AMAZING rate as Colorado residents (which included free valet and free snacks/sodas in the room). The concierge was most helpful in obtaining difficult dinner reservations, the room was magnificient, and every one of the staff members went out of their way to be friendly and acommodating. You can certainly tell they hire good people and do continual training, which they should be commended for. We will certainly be back to the Little Nell! Thanks for a great expereince!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Little Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Address: 675 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Aspen at our front door, Aspen Mountain at our back door. And in between, a gathering place for the free-spirited. We're proud of our 5 Stars and 5 Diamonds -- hospitality is our passion. From our kitchens to our cellars, with their 20,000 bottles of wine, from the Concierges in our lobby to the Concierges on our mountains, and from family adventure to apres ski, this hotel is, guests have said, "the Aspen of Aspen." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Nell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.