We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Nell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added The Little Nell to your Saves list
The Little Nell
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   675 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
COLORADO RESIDENT RATES!
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place was fantastic. Service was incredible from the welcome to concierge. Steven was great up front as he had knowledge on everything from food, to activities that we could do for the weekend. Rooms were clean, mini bar was stocked every day, turn down service was provided and put this all together and it was a great relaxing weekend. One of the best places I have stayed.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with anything you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    27
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
38
105
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sealy, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

It all started at the airport when mark picked us up. So friendly and helpful! The facility is just gorgeous! The staff is incredible, Steven and Knox are awesome and helpful. Just so unbelievably friendly. The room had everything we could possibly need and more. They thought of everything! They had an amazing bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we arrived. I just cant say enough wonderful things about the nell. Room service was delicious, they come replenish your bar everyday, the turn down service is lovely. The manager Dylan is so accommodating and wonderful. Everyone is so happy and they make sure you are happy too! Rory at the Ajax tavern is awesome and makes a hell of a drink! And then there is Dirk in the gym... He is sooooooo nice and helpful. When we came to workout every morning, he made sure we had good music playing, something to drink and were taken care of. He set up our massages and arranged everything. Cathy and Deanne were our masseuses in the room. We did couple massages, absolutely wonderful!!!!!!! They were deep tissue and just astounding! I could go on forever about this hotel and the top notch service! It was absolutely an amazing experience and we will be back soon!!!!!!!! Thank you for everything!
Erin & Andy

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff and facility are outstanding. The room was nicely appointed, spacious and well designed not to mention very comfortable. The quality of the staff really stood out. Everyone we encountered were genuinely friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated that the hotel is dog friendly. The location of the hotel is beautiful at the foot of the sloops and very convenient to everything from restaurants, shopping and the local market. This is a trip we will will remember in large part due to the fantastic experience we had at The Little Nell. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent 1 night at the Little Nell last week, and was beyond impressed. We usually stay at the Jerome, but since they were closed for reservations, we dicided to give the Little Nell a try, and were certainly not disappointed. EVERYTHING was excellent, which generally never happens anywhere. The reservations process was friendly, and we got an AMAZING rate as Colorado residents (which included free valet and free snacks/sodas in the room). The concierge was most helpful in obtaining difficult dinner reservations, the room was magnificient, and every one of the staff members went out of their way to be friendly and acommodating. You can certainly tell they hire good people and do continual training, which they should be commended for. We will certainly be back to the Little Nell! Thanks for a great expereince!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is very well appointed and the staff treat the guests very well. We have stayed there 5 or 6 times, and always hope we will be able to return. We have had vacations in various parts of the U.S. and in Europe, and still rate The Little Nell as a favorite.
I love this hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies, but if this is a priority to you it can be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent the weekend here in late October and took advantage of special rates for Colorado residents. Everything was fantastic, especially the service. Our room (a grand deluxe) was spacioius and every detail was considered, right down to the bath tub loofah sponge and champagne glasses in the bar. The location is perfect - the Gondola was literally right outside of our door, and the hotel is also jsut on the edge of the heart of downtown Aspen. It was a short stroll to excellent restaurants and bars each night. The service really made our stay, though. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, prompt, and extemely helpful. It was a real treat & I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited at a very quiet time in Aspen. Upgraded to mountainside room. They were doing construction on the street side. Room was lovely with everything we needed and more. Colorado resident special made this an excellent value. Couple lapses in service would not allow me to give this a five star rating. Second day we were out until 3.30 and returned to a room that was not yet cleaned. Breakfast at the Ajax restaurant just average and very pricey. We loved exploring Aspen from this amazing home base.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Little Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Address: 675 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Nell is Aspen's only five-star, five-diamond hotel, offering luxury services and unparalleled access to America's most famous mountain town. Guests of The Little Nell enjoy coveted ski in/ski out privileges to historic Aspen Mountain, a cosmopolitan yet intimate ambiance, haute cuisine, and exclusive adventures and amenities designed to rejuvenate the mind, body and spirit. Relax in the elegance and ease of The Little Nell: Aspen's most legendary hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Nell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.