We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost five star service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Nell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Little Nell to your Saves list
The Little Nell
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Almost five star service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited at a very quiet time in Aspen. Upgraded to mountainside room. They were doing construction on the street side. Room was lovely with everything we needed and more. Colorado resident special made this an excellent value. Couple lapses in service would not allow me to give this a five star rating. Second day we were out until 3.30 and returned to a room that was not yet cleaned. Breakfast at the Ajax restaurant just average and very pricey. We loved exploring Aspen from this amazing home base.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Everything is just right here. Thinking of selling the house -- or just leave it for the kids - and moving here. Haven't seen Little Nell yet but want to shower her with hugs. Great, low key, but perfectly attentive service. The few things that went awry resulted in the manager writing us a lovely note and leaving a fine Pinot noir as apologia. I confess I started to look for tiny gripes because the Pinot was that good. I am utterly spoiled now, unready for my return to life apart from Nell.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GABX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Little Nell was one of the best -- if not the best -- luxury properties in which I have stayed. Service and employee attentiveness were first class in every respect. Rooms and amenities were outstanding. Great venue in a simply gorgeous setting. The Little Star easily earned a 5-star rating during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Little Nell is a great hotel. It is literally perfect for everyone, from kids to animals. The LN is a pet friendly hotel so you can bring your best friend with you, and they provide great service and delicious food. I stayed with my extended family and rooms were beautiful. They catered to my every need and I would LOVE to go back there! Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just a great location. Unbelievable service. Attentive in every way. The room was one of the nicest regular rooms in which we have stayed. Their staff is well trained, all seem to love their jobs and it shows. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miclaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Tx
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The perfect location at the base of Ajax as well as the exceptional service from the management and staff make The Little Nell the perfect choice when staying in Aspen. Request a mountain view room as it is worth the extra cost. Be sure to request turndown service as it is better than most.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GREEKMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the low season with 3 hyperactive kids, 1 hyperactive 70lb mutt, and a tired mom & dad. Staff were great--warm and welcome without being obsequious. Tolerant of our kids. And genuinely affectionate towards the dog. The room was outstanding...even with all of us it felt like a sanctuary. Occupancy was low so they upgraded us from town-side basic room to mountain-side (I didn't think to ask; the guy who showed us to our room shrugged & said "we just do it whenever we can"). Pool and hot tub were nice. Restaurant was undue remodel, but....who cares.

GREAT room with a very nice bathroom, gas fireplace, awesome beds, and small balcony for drinking wine after the kids were asleep.

Dog bed + food & water bowls for the dog were a nice touch. $50 extra cleaning fee for the dog, but....whatever. It was worth it.

We will definitely be be back--thanks for a relaxing weekend!

Room Tip: Mountain-side, if you can afford it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aspen
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.5 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#3 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Address: 675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Aspen at our front door, Aspen Mountain at our back door. And in between, a gathering place for the free-spirited. We're proud of our 5 Stars and 5 Diamonds -- hospitality is our passion. From our kitchens to our cellars, with their 20,000 bottles of wine, from the Concierges in our lobby to the Concierges on our mountains, and from family adventure to apres ski, this hotel is, guests have said, "the Aspen of Aspen." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing