We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED it....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Limelight Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Limelight Hotel to your Saves list
The Limelight Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“LOVED it....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We were there for 8 days in mid January with a group. Great location, great rooms, great people. Need I say more. All the dining venues of Aspen are right down the street. If you would like to rent your own car go ahead but it would be much smarter and greener to ride the buses that are located just a block away.

We compared staying here to a cruise. Everything was there all you had to do is go out and do it.

Did I mention the hot tub, pool, free breakfast or free wifi? Okay the wine in the afternoon did not meet my expectations but the crowd did.

This is a great spot in Aspen.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    131
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
162
382
38
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Stayed here 5 nights over New Year Holiday. Agree with all other excellent reviews. Large, clean rooms,great breakfast and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and informative. Hotel in excellent location, 3 blocks from Ajax gondola, one block from bus stop to other 3 ski locations. Personal favorite was the large lobby/living area that had many tables and couches for lounging and watching tv and sitting near beautiful fireplace. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We've been going to Aspen for 20 years and we had never been satisfied with the accommodations there. After 20 years we found the perfect place to stay in Aspen. My husband is a complainer, he even complains at the Four Seasons. This time he had no reason to complain. The hotel and the people who work there are unbelievable. We had 3 rooms for our whole family and each of the rooms were big and extremely comfortable. At night you can walk to any restaurant (Jimmy's is the best one). I'm extremely happy and excited about our next trip to Aspen, the Limelight is our home there.
PS: Don't miss the 4 o'clock cookies, they are to die for!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

My husband and I honeymooned in Aspen, and Limelight was a great choice for our stay. The hotel is new, trendy, and has a great staff. It has a great breakfast buffet, a very clean pool with 2 hot tubs, and a fabulous location. If you have a dog, you will be happy to know that the limelight is very dog friendly, and it right next to Wagner Park- the perfect place to throw a ball with your pet! The hotel also threw in a bottle of champagne for the newlyweds :-)

The only downside was going to Aspen at the very start of the off season... after 4-5 days we got a little restless with not a lot going on around town!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

I stayed here while I was checking out venues for a corporate event and it was a great hotel. The rooms are very hip, clean, spacious and new. The staff is fantastic. The location is just a few blocks from the mountain. This is an incredible value for the price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

I travel a lot for leisure and rarely come across a hotel as perfect at this. From Peter at the front desk who is the absolute salesman while simultaneously taking care of your every need to the owners to their son who runs the kitchen, this is Aspen at its best. A very new hotel replacing an older institution, these people did it right. It is large with wide corridors and huge rooms smack in the heart of Aspen. Don't let the large lobby fool you, this is an intimate hotel in which the staff strives to make you feel at home - - - just like family. Our room had a gorgeous balcony overlooking town and right up the ski slopes. The huge bed cradled us and made us want to stay all day. A fireplace set just the right ambiance. No detail is missed. We wore the plush robes to the heated pool and hot tubs from which we watched the afternoon sun fall over the slopes. Breakfast was perfect. They even allow pets!!! What more can you expect. This is THE place to stay in Aspen, an incredible mix of comfort, convenience and value. STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

We had two rooms during our stay - one with a fireplace and one with incredible views from floor to ceiling windows on two sides of the room and a balcony. Good continental breakfast. V friendly service. V clean, well-appointed rooms. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#2 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Limelight Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.