We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Limelight Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Limelight Hotel to your Saves list
The Limelight Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$145 CO Locals Rate
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was our first time staying at this hotel. We arrived on a Friday and departed on Sunday. There was parking available on the street very close to the hotel (off-season). Check-in was easy and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. I made a reservation for the Luxury King room and it was well worth it. The room was clean and tidy. It had updated amenities including a fireplace. The room was stocked with wine and pint glasses as well as silverware, plates and a cork screw (which we used quite a bit). The room had an outdoor balcony with a table and chairs as well as two lounge chairs to relax in. The view overlooked downtown Aspen and had a pretty decent view of the slopes. Overall I was extremely pleased with our stay at the hotel. Would definitely book this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Luxury King rooms are quite nice. Feature a balcony overlooking Aspen and a fireplace. They are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    120
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
149
357
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was fantastic! I had a King Size Deluxe room which was quite spacious at 440 SQFT. I loved the hotel's commitment to Green practices. The hotel was perfectly located for our needs. I wish I had a delicious, healthy continental breakfast like the Limelight has back at home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We use to live here years ago and hadn't been back since 2006. Found a great pre-Christmas deal so took advantage of it. Read a few reviews on tripadvisor and expedia which all seem good. When we arrived the hotel was just what we hoped for.

As we came in out of the snow there was a live band playing some mellow bluesy music in front of the cracking log fire while guests sat around big comfy sofas enjoying complimentary cookies. Being in the Christmas business I immediately noticed how well the hotel had decorated which just added to its charm. The check in staff were great and understood that a bunch of folks arriving from the UK would no doubt just wanna get to their rooms.

The room was perfect for a family of 4, large with 2 queen beds, an immaculate bathroom and kitchen facilities. I use to run lodges in the Rockies so am accustomed to the standard that visitors there are looking for. There is nothing I would do to the Limelite to make it better, its just perfect.

We particular y loved breakfast in front of the floor to ceiling glass windows with views of the mountains. The staff were genuinely friendly, not false American friendly that often comes with the hospitality industry. Nothing was too much trouble from organizing a horse drawn sleigh ride to snowmobile tours and restaurant reservations. Location is slap bang in the middle of town, right next to Wagner Park, a snowballs trough away from some of the best restaurants is town such as Rustique, The Wild Fig and Jimmy's.

A truly luxurious hotel without snobery - My new home from home!

Room Tip: They are all good, you cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed for one night in this lovely lodge. The location was perfect, right in the middle of town. I had booked a special rate that included a bottle of wine, but I was so excited to find 2 large bottles of water in the room mini-frig. The room was very spacious and well appointed, with two robes, large bottles of shampoos, lotions and soaps. IThe am breakfast was delightful...lots of fresh juices, fruits, homemade granola, meats and cheeses, cereals and baked goods. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just got back from a quick birthday weekend getaway to Aspen. The folks at the Limelight couldn't have been nicer. Everything about the place ... location (of course), the room, the bed, amenities ... you name it ... all top notch. We can't WAIT to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the Limelight! Helpful staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. Within blocks of Aspen's best restaurants. Gym was small but I was the only one in there, so no worries. Overall this hotel has an upscale but unpretentious vibe. Environmental focus is noted, and appreciated! This will be my hotel of choice whenever I make it back to Aspen.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is my first ever TA review but I feel compelled to write this!

From airport pick-up to drop-off, the staff at the Limelight were amazing, friendly and engaging. Marty at the front desk and Jeff the van driver are two names that I remember but everyone I came into contact with was great.

The hotel itself is wonderful, the decor, the food, the beds are all top-notch! I highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to come back.

Thanks do much, Limelight peeps!
TJ

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Limelight Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.