We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with Limelight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Limelight Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Limelight Hotel to your Saves list
The Limelight Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off a 2-3 night stay!
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressed with Limelight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Aspen and we came at the end of ski season. It is a gamble when you book in nov for an apr trip. Aspen had just had a heat wave so there was hardly any snow left. This alone could have busted our trip but our stay at the limelight redeemed it. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was good. Hot tub was a nice relief after a day carving through ice on the mountain. Delicious pizza and beer. They have cars and shuttles that will drive you to and from snowmass and the airport. They even made a special trip after they dropped us at the airport to take our lift passes (RFI) back to the ski resort for us (thanks Max!). Great locale. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    131
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
161
381
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The property is lovely -- clean, modern rooms; delicious complimentary breakfast; nice ambiance in the bar/lobby. (When was the last time you played Chinese checkers by a fireplace?) The location is great -- close to town and the lifts. The complimentary shuttle makes getting around a breeze. But what really put this property in a class by itself was management's response to a small misunderstanding about a room charge. The matter was handled professionally and courteously; I got the sense they really cared about our experience. We are looking forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: The third and fourth floor rooms on the town side have terrific views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear JnTJnTJnT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent trip to Aspen and your stay with us. Playing games by the fireplace or outside on the patio off of the lobby can be a lot of fun and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed that! I am sorry that a billing error occurred on your folio, but from the sounds of it the error was quickly rectified. All of us here at the Limelight look forward to having you visit us again!

Regards,

Richard Stettner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed at the Limelight Lodge in March 2012 during peak ski season. Very new and modern hotel with very nice size rooms. The staff was really helpful and provided genuine, friendly service. Looking forward to going back again next ski season. Breakfast was included and the hot tubs are awesome after a long day of skiing. Fabulous location and ski concierge too!

Room Tip: Allows for up to four guests in a standard room with no extra charge. Rooms are large so don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
eg2122,

I am glad that you were able to enjoy your ski vacation in Aspen while staying with us at the Limelight! Our staff does take a lot of pride in the service that we provide to our guests and creating those lasting memories! Out hot tubs do get a lot of use after a fun filled day out on the slopes! We all look forward to welcoming you back next year for what we hope will be another great vacation!

Regards,
Richard Stettner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Right in the heart of Aspen The Limelight hotel is fantastic hotel to stay in. The staff could not be more helpful and the rooms are spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable. I really cannot fault the place. Once you have stayed once you will return again and agian, I do !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed from 3/3 to 3/8, a family of 5. 2 adults and 3 kids. The room was spacious and had a fridge, microwave and dishes, silverware- great for leftovers! The hotel facilities were great. The lobby/ lounge and restaurant was always very active and an excellent place to meet friends especially during the Apres ski happy hour. We would regularly unwind in the hot tubs/pool area after a full day of skiing and get drinks from the bar. The included breakfast spread every morning was awesome.- we took full advantage of it! Other included services we took full advantage of were the on-location ski valet and the car service, which took us back and forth to the mountains each day and could be called anytime for a ride from anywhere. The location was excellent, easy walking distance to all the great shopping and restaurants in downtown Aspen. For all the hotel offered, I thought the price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which was great for easy access to the lobby and pools, but make sure n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

How would you know in advance that your hotel is main host for Aspen Gay Ski Week if they didn't tell you in advance? We were only there for half the week that the frivolities kicked off - the spirit was definitely increasing over the week. We joined in the fun but it absolutely took over the hotel so is worth knowing about this if you are considering to go to Aspen over MLK weekend.
Limelight Hotel is actually a great spot. We had a personal situation while we were there and the staff couldnt have been more sympathetic and pleasant.
The rooms are all brand new- great standard- we chose one w/ patio doors and a fireplace- the latter definitely recommended.
Breakfast was satisfactory- not fantastic, but there is food enough to line your stomach for a day's skiing. The evening bar menu was perfect for après ski.
For skiing, the hotel is great. They have a mini 4 Mountain Sports and ski concierge on site w/ ski storage. Hotel has complimentary shuttle to the slopes, and the public ski bus stop is a 2-3min walk.
We had a fabulous trip!

Room Tip: We had a slightly upgraded room from the basic, with fireplace and small balcony. You can set the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Just returned from five days at the Limelight...rooms are immaculate, well-maintained and very attractive.....if you are a skier, take advantage of the Limelight's free ski transfer and guest transport to the local slope of your choice............particular kudos must go to the superb services rendered consistently by the staff, especially Jacqueline and Elizabeth at the front desk. We will return to this well-located and beautifully decorated property.

Room Tip: overlooking Wagner Park is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#14 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#1 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Limelight Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.