We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge, luxurious apartments with cozy mountain atmosphere, a hands-free stay with everything you need...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Innsbruck to your Saves list
The Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge, luxurious apartments with cozy mountain atmosphere, a hands-free stay with everything you need...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I stayed in the Innsbruck after getting a recommendation about it from a friend. It was much better than I was told it would be. I stayed in a very nice 2 bedroom apartment with my friends which very good value for the price. It was very clean and equipped with everything you need. The location is very convenient for a complete vacation if you want to be close to both mountains and restaurants in town at the same time. The outdoor hot-tub was amazing in which you get to relax after a tiring day of skiing while it snows on you.
I highly recommend the Innsbruck

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your 2 bedroom residence. Thank you for chosing the Innsbruck. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    30
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
97
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Our one week stay was an absolute pleasure. From the moment we arrived the staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, yet filled with all of the comforts to make you feel at home. The beds were incredible, providing a perfect sleep. Our two-bedroom unit had three bathrooms, all equipped with full showers (mine even had a steam!) The kitchens were fully outfitted with premium cooking utensils, making cooking easy. The cleaning staff made miracles everyday, cleaning every dish and making our unit look as great as it did when we first walked in. The beautiful outdoor hot-tub was a godsend after a day on the slopes. All of the amenities of home and the service as expected in a 5 star hotel, the Innsbruck is easily my favorite hotel in Aspen.

We WILL be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional contribution. I will make sure the housekeeping staff gets recognition. We look forward to seeing you again at The Innsbruck on your next visit to Aspen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

The Innsbruck is something beyond what I would call a 'hotel'. The attention to detail in terms of service, interiors, and amenities is a level you rarely encounter in other properties. The Innsbruck gives the allusion that you are staying at your best friend's mountain chalet - a best friend that spares no expense in making sure the couches are as cozy as can be, the sheets are just as soft as your own, the artwork was choosen with you in mind and the spa seems to belong just to you.

The proximity to Aspen mountain and the downtown shopping district is invaluable...3 blocks from my bed and I was in the middle of it all - shopping, restaurants, etc. The Innsbruck is a place you go back to - because you just can't believe that any other hotel would execute the way they do. This hotel does it better than any other, it is rare in its ability to surprise and delight, it is cozy and romantic, and it demonstrates a warm elegance making it more than difficult to convince yourself to leave.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. The entire staff tries to live up to the highest expectations. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

The Innsbruck is perfectly located on Main Street. Whether you want to ski, shop or walk around town, Innsbruck is at the center of it all. There is easy access to the busses, as the bus stops are right next to the hotel ( although the hotel will be glad to bring you with their shuttle anywhere, the busses are very convenient to go skiing). Moreover, the rooms are modern looking, while still retaining the cosy touch. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily by the staff. Furthermore, the service is excellent. The staff are all friendly and are always ready to help, be it the concierge, the cleaning staff or the maintenance staff. Additionally, after a hard day of ski, you can dip into the jacuzzi or heated pool and relax.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful rooms and attentive staff. I hope you will return to The Innsbruck Aspen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

The Innsbruck Residences are truly amazing. Perfect location on Main Street...steps to downtown Aspen. The staff is beyond friendly, the place is wonderful. Huge hot tub on a beautiful patio, rooms are clean and full stocked with anything we needed. We had privacy in luxury. It felt very intimate and boutique like...not like a huge chain hotel, which we love!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you at The Innsbruck again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warner robins
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

I was invited on this ski trip at the last minute and had no expectations on where I was going, staying or skiing. In the past I have been to Vail, Copper and Tahoe. None of these compare to the experience in Aspen.

Two of my friends I was with have already written reviews and at the risk of sounding redundant I will. Therewas a ride waiting for us at the airport which brought us right to the door of our room. Upon entering the suite I was amazed at the decor. Talk about lifestyles of the rich and famous on a working man's (or womans) salary. From the granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, to the slate and hardwood floors it was a little piece of heaven on earth. The story about the hot tub is true, but the efficient and quick thinking staff came up with a solution which made everyone of the guest happy. Speaking of the guest, some of the friendliest people I have met in years. Everyone invited you to their rooms for drinks or snacks but without the pressure of having to go. The staff knew the best places to eat no matter what you were in the mood for.

I would recommend the Innsbruck to anyone considering a ski vacation to Aspen. I was also told about everything from hiking to golfing or boating available in the summer time. From the experience this winter, I truely believe the summers would be just as or even more majestic.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
I am glad to hear your surprise ski trip turned out well and you thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. We already have a great schedule for your summer activities; I hope you can fit in an Aspen summer vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

fantastic customer service-the staff cannot do enough for you. super friendly and they are available 24/7. comfortable well-appointed units--and you cannot hear anything through the walls. feels like you're in a stand-alone unit. great location on Main st-with ski bus stops to Highlands/Snowmass right out front. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
It is always nice to hear responses like this. Thank you for taking the time to review The Innsbruck. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#9 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Innsbruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.