We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be any better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Innsbruck

Save Saved
You added The Innsbruck to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
The Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 hotels in Aspen
Grand Junction, CO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Could not be any better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is our first time at the Innsbruck and had I known what we were missing we would have been staying here all along. Beautiful condo! Great location...on Main Street in Aspen. Easy to walk to various restaurants and shopping. The nicest and most helpful staff I have experienced in a long time. Will definately be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 2010 - 2 bedrooms and three bathrooms. Great location - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    29
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
89
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

From Jemma at checking to the maintenance gentlemen who showed us how to use The TV, this place absolutely wonderful. Gorgeous clean rooms and well equipped. They even have a great BBQ/Grill outside with a fire pit. We are in seventh heaven and just had to book an extra day.

If there is another place, better situated and as classy..well I don.t think you'll find it in ASPEN!!

They even gave us recycle bags when we asked where the supermarket was...when we returned them they said, " no we like to give them to our guests..they are so handy."

Truly lovely people and magnificent accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Pansypicklepuss,

Thanks so much for your kind words! Our entire team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and your time in Aspen. We hope you have fun during the remainder of your travels.

All the best,

Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just spent a week at the Innsbruck, Aspen. Handy location. Only a couple of blocks to town centre. Friendly, helpful staff. They even organized bikes for us to explore the area. Very comfortable accommodation. Plenty of room. Great kitchen facilities had we chosen to make our own meals. Nice to have our own washer, dryer too. Whilst there was only two of us, it would be an ideal place to stay with a family. Thanks again Phil for great service.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Innsbruck was awesome. The staff were so accommodating, courteous and friendly. Should we ever visit Aspen again we would definitely stay here again. The rooms are well equipped, clean and very spacious. The hotel is conveinient for the cable car and for walking tours. The Innsbruck shuttle is available at anytime to cart you around town, boost! Great place, great service, great value. My husband did not like having to pay a "resort fee" as it was end of season and lots of places had already shut down...it came as a surprise.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Innsbruck is a fabulous place to stay in Aspen. The two bedroom three bath condo-type room was beautifully appointed -- so much so we ordered out for Chinese food (Asie) on Saturday night so we could enjoy the fireplace and overall warm ambience. Comfy beds, nice linens. One bath had a steam shower (awesome), another a jacuzzi tub, and the other one a regular shower -- all beautiful. The housekeeping staff does a wonderful job here, everything was spotless. Front desk staff exceptional -- from their dining tips to their overall enthusiasm for the beautiful City of Aspen.

The only complaint I have is that the room we reserved is considered accessible (which my mother needs) yet there were no handrails around the toilet. She did okay with my help, but for a wheelchair bound person without leg strength it would be difficult to get up and down (if not impossible). That being said, the steam shower was roll-in with a seat. It could use a hand held shower head along with the wall mounted one.

I would not hesitate to stay at The Innsbruck again. There are one bedroom units with a balcony (I think two of them) and one with a patio. The pools are in the front of the building, we had a nice soak while watching the traffic go by. Not very private, but clean and hot.

Room Tip: Our room 303 was on the lower level, walk in access right from the parking lot. Again, not too priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear deedeerode,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad to hear that, overall, your experience at The Innsbruck was pleasant! I also want to thank you for your feedback in regards to putting a handrail next to the toilet as well as a detachable shower head in our wheelchair accessible unit. This feedback is very helpful in regards to improving our services for both new and returning guests. I will certainly consult with the General Manager and our maintenance team in order to rectify these issues. Thanks again!

All the best,

Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We recently stayed for three nights in Aspen for a relaxing weekend. Staying at the Innsbruck made it a reality. I would place The Innsbruck in the top five places that I have ever stayed. It was superior to the Mandarin Oriental in Washington, D.C., for example. We stayed in a one bedroom and truly felt it was an apartment..ample room. We would highly recommend this hotel. We will return, and we will bring friends!

Room Tip: Would recommend the rooms on the bottom floor to increase privacy and reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had the best time. This was our first visit to Aspen and the entire staff at the Innsbruck bent over backwards to help us with what ever we needed. Very friendly and knowledgeable on everything to do and where to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Blackbenz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Aspen. Our staff truly appreciates your kind words. We hope to see you during your future visits to Aspen.

All the best,

Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
The Innsbruck Hotel
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Address: 233 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#8 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Innsbruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.