We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Man, what a weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Innsbruck to your Saves list
The Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   233 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Man, what a weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Innsbruck was a great surprise. We picked it based on reviews here and our expectations were exceeded right from the start. Gemma was great with the check in and rec's in town for nightlife! The room was the perfect cozy setting for our weekend. We had plenty of room to entertain friends with a little cocktail party in front of the fire. The locals were even surprised at how nice the room was. Later we all hit the hot tub and were lucky enough to have a nice snow fall all weekend. Definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    30
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
80
101
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, CO United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent two (2) nights with my wife in mid November. Wonderful staff. Luxury, spacious accomodations. Extremely clean and well-maintained property. We had a garden unit and it was extremely quiet and private. Great bargain for Aspen area. Would recommend to all my family and friends and will definitely return. You will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are very quiet... no street noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Innsbruck was a great place to stay, very convenient to downtown (just a few blocks to the down), quiet, very clean and well styled. The only negative was the couch wasn't the most comfortable; when I sat down I sunk so far in that it hurt my back if I sat too long. I left a couple dishes in the sink, expecting to wash them later, and housekeeping washed, dryed, and put the dishes away. I wasn't expecting that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Gimme a G-e-m-m-a! The U.K.'s finest manning the front desk. Super accommodating staff and courtesy shuttle wherever you need to go. Impeccable service and amenities, unbelievable room, toasty hot tub and pool. Stay here - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just visited the hotel this past weekend and Gemma and PC were fantastic. So accommodating, friendly and knowledgable about the area! Had a wonderful stay and really appreciated all their help. Plus, didn't hurt that the room was gorgeous! Thanks guys for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minturn, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at eh Innsbruck very last minute for to celebrate Halloween a little early on a Sunday and were just welcomed with open arms. Gemma was more than happy to accommodate us in any way necessary and she was so thrilled we were all dressing up for Halloween. They were able to shuttle us to Belly Up for a show we were attending and that was absolutely above and beyond the call of duty.
Thank you so much Gemma for everything you've done we hope to come back and visit you soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I just spent three wonderful nights at the Innsbruck. I really can't say enough nice things about it, starting with the staff. Everyone, from check-in to check-out was warm, knowledgeable and helpful regarding everything we asked about, from where to eat, where to go in the area and what was available at the Innsbruck. (Lots of helpful direction drawing on maps!) What was available included free shuttle to or from anywhere in Aspen, free courtesy bicycles, restaurant reservations, morning papers (including the Times and WSJ), a resistance pool, a hot tub, guest lounge, workout room, and on and on.

We were upgraded to a third floor two bedroom suite and everything was first rate. The kitchen had full-sized appliances and was completely equipped for cooking every night if you wanted. Cuisinart, Henkel, all top quality gear. Two full baths (jetted tub in one bath and a steam shower in the other). Large living room with foldaway double sofa bed and four chairs. Three flat screen t.v.'s with DVD. The king bed was comfortable and very firm. Lots of pillows, great linens, in-room safe. Elevator (possibly the world's slowest) was a nice bonus getting our stuff in and out. Balconies (shared with all) on both north and south sides. Excellent maid/cleaning service.

The Innbruck is on Main Street at 2nd, about four blocks from the edge of downtown and no more the 6-7 blocks from about everything you would want to see in Aspen. On a nice four-day weekend in unseasonably warm November, we walked everywhere. The heavy doors and windows cut out all the Main Street traffic noise. Off-street parking, too.

I really can't think how the Innsbruck or its staff could have been more enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#3 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Innsbruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.