We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views, Great Food, Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Meadows Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Meadows Resort to your Saves list
Aspen Meadows Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Food & Wine Pass Package!
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Views, Great Food, Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Aspen Meadows Resort was wonderful. I was traveling with some friends we hadn't seen in a while so we got a 2 room suite. The suite had 2 bedrooms each with their own private baths and a spacious living room. The views from the rooms were amazing. After we went for a swim in the heated outdoor pool and soaked in the hot tub, we enjoyed a great meal at their restaurant.

We were located close to the downtown area but not right in it. The hotel provided a shuttle that dropped us off and picked us up when we were done in Aspen Village.

If you are looking for a quite retreat but still want the proximity to Aspen Village, this is your place.

Room Tip: If you are looking for plenty of space, the 2 bedroom suite is a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Christine K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you’ll come back and visit again soon!

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    77
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
72
114
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for several days in February for a wedding. The setting is truly beautiful, with architecture that truly "fits" the space. The hotel staff goes above and beyond: they promised us a shuttle pickup from the airport, and when they had a bellhop have to leave for an emergency and were unable to meet us, they instead picked up the cab+tip charge, and then treated us to dinner at the hotel bar to apologize for the inconvenience.

Other notables:
Regular shuttle service to Aspen made for extremely convenient skiing.
Free s'mores in the hotel lobby every afternoon/evening.
Beautiful outdoor heated pool and hot tub make for especially scenic post-ski relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Stephanie M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with us and the rest of the world! I’m delighted you were able to enjoy the S’mores and the Health Club between skiing and the wedding activities! I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guests again soon.

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

One of my more memorable hotel experiences. First, the good stuff. The internet is pretty fast, which was a pleasant surprise. The carpet and bathroom flooring is nice, and is also heated. The hotel has free parking that is covered and underground, and there are free shuttles to/from downtown as well as to/from the airport. You can call the front desk to make shuttle reservations. The service is also impeccable--everyone from the restaurant staff to the front desk staff to shuttle drivers are extremely nice and accommodating. In particular, my reservation coordinator Tristan Mahaffey was very kind and helpful! I was able to get a second floor 1-bedroom suite (you are either on the first floor or the second floor in a number of buildings spread out on the property) that was a corner room with amazing views and a nice balcony. The windows are everywhere so you can't escape the beautiful views of the mountains. In fact, it took me about 10-15 minutes in the morning and at night just to open/close all the window coverings in my suite. In addition, there are excellent trails (the Meadows Trail and Rio Grande) right by the hotel that can lead you to downtown. The trails give you access to a gorgeous river with some bridges. Now onto the cons. The walls are pretty thin and creak throughout the night...you can hear your neighbors opening/closing their doors and the floors creak a lot. Another reason to get a second floor corner room if possible, so that you can't hear people above you walking. Also, a lot of the furniture is really dated and peeling away, including the kitchenette, office desk, bathroom counters, and bedroom dressers. Also, I was disappointed regarding food options. There are 3 places to eat: a bar/lounge which is probably where your food comes from if you order room service, a generic Meadows restaurant downstairs, and Plato's which is super expensive so you can rule that one out. Their menus are extremely limited, and have the same 3 main items: a salad, a sandwich, and a burger. So there isn't much selection. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at this resort, and I would stay here again if I got the chance.

Room Tip: Second floor, corner room. Get a room nearest parking garage and hotel front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Julia F,

It’s always great to hear from our guests! Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed account of your stay with us and fellow travelers. Your praise and feedback have been shared with the rest of our team and plans are already in place for guest room renovations. I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I came back to Aspen Meadows for our anniversary and those three days were just great! You don't feel cramped in and you can take nice, relaxing walks around the property and at night with the snow it's breathtaking. You can spend a lot more in Aspen and you will get a lot less as the staff here is very attentative and helpful but please don't tell too many about this jewel in the mountains as it needs to be our little secret.

Room Tip: Before you hit the slopes in the morning, get an early breakfast at Plato's downstairs. Yumm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ColoradoAztec52,
Thank you for returning to the Aspen Meadows for your anniversary! We’re delighted you chose to celebrate your special day with us and appreciate your comments about Aspen’s best kept secret! I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guests again soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Aspen Meadows Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Aspen Meadows for two nights. What an incredible experience! We loved the architecture and building designs, and the staff was always attentive and friendly. The rooms are very spacious and modern. Room service also did not disappoint. Heather and Lee went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Dazed1977,

Thanks for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the associate recognition. Heather and Lee are great assets to our team and your accolades have been shared with them and the rest of our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Being a life long long skier who has traveled and skied in Canada,Europe and South America
I was amazed at the quality and beauty of the Aspen Meadows Resort. Close enough to town
and yet far enough away from the maddening crowd.Everything about AMR was simply perfect.
Staff, accommodations, meals, guest services....Thank You !

Room Tip: If you are going during ski season, first level would be best,,,,,especially wearing ski boots
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Color2do,

Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review! It really means a lot to hear from our guests and we appreciate it even more when those great experiences are shared with the rest of the world! I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon.

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generatorx
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I can't say enough about Aspen Meadows. The staff was so over the top nice and helpful. The town shuttle was perfect because the hotel was on a great quite piece of land you could explore and hike, then take a 5 min shuttle to downtown (24hr a day). Great views out the giant room windows and it had a fireplace! They also had free smores which was pretty fun.I found this hotel through Groupon. I had no idea what town I wanted to go skiing nor a hotel in mind. All I knew is I wanted to go to a ski resort type of town. When I saw a groupon for Aspen I did some research and it sounded exactly like what I had in mind. Great skiing, tons of awesome bars, awesome restaurants, and shopping. I loved Aspen and Aspen Meadows!

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace. No extra change if you want one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Generatorx,
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and am pleased to hear that our Groupon Offer swayed your decision to visit Aspen! I agree, it’s a great little town with much to do. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. Your compliments have been shared with the rest of my staff. I hope that you’ll be back to visit again soon!

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#7 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Meadows Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.