We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITs NOT a Hotel,beware!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Meadows Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aspen Meadows Resort to your Saves list
Aspen Meadows Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Thomaston, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ITs NOT a Hotel,beware!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Advertized and sold by Priceline (and others)as a 3.5 star Hotel in Aspen, this "institute" of learning offers monthly seminars for its clients for a on 'campus' experience, housed in a series of 6 - 2 story dormitories (& lecture halls,)etc all connected by asphalt footpaths(and golf carts) and requires clients & 'hotel' guests to park at least a block away in a garage, and travel the '"HOTEL" afoot. They claim its a 40 acres, resort-humm...which includes mostly vacant fields.Their 3 lap trainning pool (billed as a pool with spa) is quite misleading-it was always filled with lap swimmers., and guests had no where to swim?! They also sell day, week & monthly passes in the community of Aspen to their health club/spa? Is it intended for guests? Nice rooms but no elevators to second level, and no air conditioning..rooms were hot..We complained to Priceline about misrepresention and checked out. They refunded. $150.00 a night for no air rooms
is not for us. By the way, onsite food was above Aspen high prices.

Room Tip: avoid this place..many others with more amenities in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear N0elC49341,

I’m so sorry to hear that the Aspen Meadows did not meet your expectations! I thank you for your feedback and am glad that you made your concerns aware to us during your stay so we had the opportunity to rectify the situation by refunding your reservation. I will investigate our listing on Priceline to ensure that our property description does not misrepresent our hotel.

Thank you,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    68
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
68
106
14
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Aspen and we loved the resort. Rooms were very nice and well kept. The surroundings were beautiful. Food was very good. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The shuttle service into town was great! It was an all around great experience and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Judy M,

I’m so glad you had a wonderful experience at our resort! Thank you for your great review and taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. I hope to welcome you back to the Aspen Meadows Resort as our guest again soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

What an enchanting, beautiful place. Grounds were beautiful, got to see wild life up close and personal, service was impecable. Shuttle service went above and beyond and all the staff was friendly. Definitely returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice big rooms. Excellent workout facility & pool area. Has a very modern vibe. And free complementary water is a plus.
Free 4 hour bike rentals. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy aspen

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Babakati,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and recommendation with fellow travelers! I always enjoy hearing from our guests. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back as our guest sometime soon!

Thank you,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I love the location. Great staff. The restaurant can't be beat. I love the pool but I hope there was a small area to swim for small kids. Summer is a great time to come. Lot of good restaurants you can choose from in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Aspen Meadows is an incredible place to stay any time of the year. It is a bit far from the city center to walk to and from but it makes up for that with a sense of seclusion and the amenities, including a large lap pool with an incredible view. The workout room is excellent and the attendants always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear JK,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aspen Meadows with fellow travelers! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back as our guest soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

An amazing setting, just outside of town, but still within easy walking distance. The size of the rooms, along with the large windows, is awesome. We really enjoyed the "modern design" element of the hotel, a little German mid-century. The reception staff in general is a little young, perhaps doing just a little summer job. Consequently, they seem a little distracted, and not very polished or concerned when it comes to service. Overall, a nice place to stay while visiting Aspen.

Room Tip: for tennis, stay near the courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Kenterry,

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. I appreciate the comment about our reception staff. This will be addressed and used to help us improve our guest experience. I hope that you’ll be back soon!

Warmly,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
(970) 544-7811
jud.hawk@aspenmeadows.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#7 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Meadows Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.