We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 10th visit... can I make a stronger argument?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Meadows Resort

Save Saved
You added Aspen Meadows Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Leaf Peeper's Package
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Aspen
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“My 10th visit... can I make a stronger argument?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have the pleasure of coming here almost every August to attend Aspen Institute conferences, and the accommodations are among the things that make this place very special. There's an outstanding view from the back patio or terrace of just about every unit). . And the rooms are designed so you can pop open the front windows and the back sliding door and get wonderful cross-ventilation. One of the great joys of Aspen in the summer (they're numerous) is sleeping with fresh air, and the rooms here facilitate that. Nice bar, notable people, handy self-service laundry, attractive heated pool and good gym facilities. The grounds (particularly the Goldsworthy mounds and acequia) are just spectacular -- I can almost guarantee you'll be posting photos on Facebook or Flickr. About a 15 minute (exceedingly pleasant) walk to town, or shuttles are frequent and stop in convenient places. Immediately adjacent to the Aspen Music Festival, so a special added bonus is hearing rehearsals from your terrace or walking over to the tent and lying on the grass to listen to an entire performance for free. Very good value, spectacular setting.

Room Tip: Ask for room 210 - great views, good privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you so much for the tremendous review of our resort! You have brought to light some of the many features we love about Aspen Meadows, and why the property is such a special place to stay. We look forward to providing you with many more positive experiences in the coming years!
Safe travels,
Jud Hawk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    62
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
58
85
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Saint Louis, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband and I recently took a spur of the moment trip to Colorado, visiting resorts in the mountains. While in Glenwood Springs, I was trying to find a hotel online and was given the name of Aspen Meadows. When I called the hotel, I was slightly disappointed that it wasn't right in the middle of Aspen, but was nicely reassured that we would enjoy the facility and be able to easily access the free shuttles to take a 4 minute ride into town. The price was quite a pleasant surprise at under $200 when all the other Aspen hotels we researched were way more expensive. It is situated on 40 beautiful acres with walking trails that take you along roaring mountain streams and some of the most breathtaking mountain views you will ever see. The rooms are European-inspired (we had a junior suite with one bedroom, living room and kitchenette) with wall to ceiling windows that overlook the mountains on all sides. We could hear a stream from our room. The on-site restaurants offered patio seating with small, but wonderful menus for breakfast. lunch and dinner. We enjoyed the lap pool and hot tub with incredible views. Every staff member provided great service and seemed so proud to be working there. We only spent one night here, but definitely plan on coming back. What a gem!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, KS
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

On an amazing 40+ acre property just north of downtown, this european style hotel is wonderful! Rooms are spacious and open with comfortable beds, floor to ceiling windows with balconies, large bathrooms, and kitchenettes. My family, 2 adults and 2 teens stayed here and enjoyed the grounds with aspens throughout, art and sculpture, roaring river, bike trails, salt water pool and spa, and surrounded by mountains. Wonderful shuttle with 2 stop offs to downtown and pick up is just a phone call away. Children enjoyed room service, we all enjoyed listening to the Cheryl Crow concert from our balcony, she was performing at the main tent on the grounds :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

A nice place to stay. Sparsely decorated rooms, but very nice and comfortable. Huge room with separate bedroom/living area, kitchenette and 2 TVs. Walk-out patio on the ground floor. Coffee in the lobby in the morning (take that over what is in the room). At the edge of town, but walking distance, and a free shuttle every half hour, which was great! Not always the friendliest at the front desk, but helpful when you needed them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We couldn't have been more pleased with not only the accommodations, but the unbelievable staff whom all made our 25th anniversary stay there unforgettable. Betty in reservations took amazing care of our accommodations, Bill Woodin's service and help was nothing short of incredible and Doug and Allen in the fitness center were so generous with their time and information that they all made our long weekend there an extremely memorable time. Learning about the Aspen Institute was also magnificent. We felt as if we were walking on hallowed ground. We had no clue what we were in store for during our time there, but needless to say we were almost overwhelmed. We are so glad that we chose to stay there as opposed to the many hotels in town. We will, without hesitation, be back to Aspen Meadows as we plan on making your resort an integral part of our Colorado vacation circuit. Please thank everyone there for making us feel so welcomed and making our 25th anniversary such an affair to remember.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you so very much for the amazing comments, and for specifically recognizing individuals among our staff for their service. Creating wonderful experiences for our guests is why we're in the business, and I've forwarded your response to our team. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make the next trip even more memorable!
All the best,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I got a rate of 100 dlls plus tax per night. It is a ver nice hotel. VERY CLEAN rooms. And amazing views from your room and from around the hotel. There is a nice river also. The room was amazingly big, big screen tv, and a comfty bed and linens.Double sink bathroom. i definetly will stay again at this hotel. Not happy with the "resort fee" of 20 dlls, but other than that, it is a very nice hotel. Parking lot was a liitle bit far away from the hotel, but they offer some kind of Golf carts to take you to your room. Ohh, and at night is a little dark outside your room and all around the hotel.... Maybe they could just put some kind of illumination (the nice one, not the ordinary) because it is really dark, i went outside to talk on the phone and sometimes i couldnt watch my own feet! OK! i maybe i just exagerated a little bit, but it was pretty dark. believe me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasaltCO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

My significant other and I spent a DELIGHTFUL night at the Meadows after a friend's wedding there. Once again I got to see just how spacious, comfortable and well appointed the rooms are and how good it feels to wake up and hear the birds singing and feel green grass and historic trees all around you rather than cement and the building next door. The grounds at the Meadows/Aspen Institute help you to feel so removed from the town of Aspen and it is very refreshing! My significant other said that staying at the Meadows was his most favorite hotel location EVER! Greg had a terrific time going all over the property to practice yoga in different settings. He was really like a kid in a candy store. I hope the hotel didn’t get any reports about some strange human being doing yoga poses in the fountain or around the marble forms.

Also breakfast was an additional treat. The lemon pancakes were delicious as well as the made to order omelets. All in all the stay was an exceptional treat !!
RLF

Room Tip: I don't think there is a room without a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#7 Family Hotel in Aspen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Meadows Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.