We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms are fair, jacuzzi broken.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'auberge d'Aspen

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aspen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'auberge d'Aspen
Save Saved
You added L'auberge d'Aspen to your Saves list
435 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, rooms are fair, jacuzzi broken.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Nothing special, but close to town. Our room was an interior room that was very dark and pricey even for Aspen. I would stay there again, but would try not to if I could book with more advance to find something better. Nice little breakfast included in lobby. We give it a C+ for location.No pool that we saw, but Jacuzzi was broken, and we were really looking forward to that

Room Tip: I recommend not facing the courtyard,,,,it was noisy and dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
2
33
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We absolutely loved our 4 night stay here. We had a small fridge, stove and microwave, jacuzzi tub, beautiful room with gas fireplace, amazingly comfortable bed, bus right outside. It was exceptional, would recommend to anyone. There is plenty of parking in the tight spaces outside but because people are idiots and don't read the clearly posted signs advising which spaces are for which cottages, it can be a bit difficult. Not the hotel's fault at all, read the signs people! We booked on Hotwire and had no idea what we'd booked so value for money was an awesome pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We needed a lower price point lodging in Aspen this year and had seen the cute cottages at the edge of town so we took a chance and booked for this year. Unlike some of the negative reviews we had no issues. I would rate this a GOOD hotel, not very good but def better than average. The rooms are cute, the bathrooms are very large, everything was clean. The bed was fine, no issues on our end. Gas fireplace in our room was warm and really cute, nice to wake up the fire in the AM. The front desk took my husband to the airport without him even asking. Right on the busline so easy access to town if you don't want to walk the easy walk into town. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We recently spent two days a cabin here. There are many negatives reviews of this property so we weren't expecting too much.

At check in we were given our key to the cabin and the manager gave us detailed information on a map of the city of where to go and what to do! She was super helpful in making sure we would see what we wanted and do what we went to do!

The cabin was just as described. Our's was basically one open room, with a closed off bathroom area. There was a gas fire place, over-sized jacuzzi tub, small kitchenette with fridge and double burner cooktop.

The only thing that we thought needs improvement was the bed. As others described, the bottom sheet does slip off easily, waking to find us sleeping on the bare mattress. Also this bed seemed to be past its prime...not too firm.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojo613
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed there recently. VERY AVERAGE. We travel about 120 days a year and stay in budget accommodation. I was not expecting the Sheraton. However was very disappointed with the following:
• Real bad smell in the room
• Sheet son the bed were not big enough and moved off the mattress with each turn – I find this rather gross
• There was a couch to sit on that was os old and out of a shape and so uncomfortable
• There was no counter space at all o food preparation
The location is good and that’s about it

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We travled to Aspen with two other couples. Check in went easy, the desk clerk was not friendly, but I am more concerned with the rooms. All 3 rooms were updated, whirlpool tubs, clean, roomy, small kitchenettes, fireplaces in each room. Within walking distance to downtown area, cafes. Prices were reasonable for Aspen, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The concept is unique and cute. I was disappointed with the concierge/manager's information about the accommodations. She was pleasant, but uninformed. The cabin we were in was supposed to be Deluxe, but was in various stages of disrepair. The water in this town tastes awful and if you are staying in this town...buy bottled water. A hotel with a kitchenette that was furnished well while the bathroom was gross and in need of attention.

Room Tip: Cabins away on the back row...away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'auberge d'Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'auberge d'Aspen

Address: 435 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
l`Auberge d`Aspen Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'auberge d'Aspen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.