We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lenado

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lenado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lenado
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S Aspen St, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 36 hotels in Aspen
DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here in mid august. Staff was very helpful. We did have to close the windows as noise from the street was quite loud as Aspen was getting ready for the pro cycling challenge. Breakfast was wonderful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is small hotel built in the 80's and has an "old" Aspen feel. The rooms were cozy and well appointed. Water pressure good; tv worked, and you have to have those to meet my minimun standards. Breakfast was a MUST do.

I will have to say that there is a problem staying on the street. I would request the back from now on...or make sure I had ear plugs that work. The street cleaner, the garbage trucks, the riding lawn mowers all seem to come during sleeping hours...and it's pretty loud. I bought some ear plugs, but they weren't good ones, so they didn't work. I would stay in the front room again, because the hotel is that good to me. Helpful downstairs; and small enough to get your arms around. The computer printed out boarding pass without any hassle...and the location is really good. Of course, it's pretty easy to walk in Aspen.

I really really like this hotel, and would choose it over some of the more expensive ones.

Room Tip: Get off the street and get on the backside of the hotel. Noises that don't seem too bad in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend early Aug 2012. Fabulous location on a charming street just a couple of blocks from all of the hubbub Aspen has to offer. And, the Aspen Music Festival is not that much of a walk. Although the breakfast was very good, I wouldn't consider it to be the best I've ever had from a top-end B&B. Beautiful and intimate patio bar with quite a collection of interesting guests (human and canine!). Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Russell. Our room (#3) was comfortable and spotlessly clean, although quite dark--it definitely needed another bright lamp or two. I would have loved to have had a room with a patio for those times when I didn't want to join the party at the patio bar. The noise from traffic and passersby lasted long into the night, but closed windows and a window-unit AC helped somewhat. All in all, a very good value for Aspen and I would definitely stay here again (and I'm real picky about hotel rooms!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London and Denver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in July 2010 and will return this September. It's tough to beat this hotel in Aspen for value, quality and location. Walk to everything. The breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in one of the queen rooms that accept dogs (on the ground floor). Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Lenado for our anniversary. The hotel was very cozy and well done. There were delicious appetizers in the bar when we arrived at 3:00. The room was charming with a wood ceiling and a nice sized bath. There was a shared balcony. It was very comfortable and was on the lower end of the price scale for Aspen hotels. The price included breakfast in the bar - Eggs Benedict, fresh fruit, delicious coffee. Definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We went for a 5 day ski trip. A terrific little place with friendly staff. The hotel is very convenient to everything so long as don't try to carry skins to mountain & back (storing the skis at the mountain is key). Close to Ajax base, shuttle to Snowmass/Highlands and all the restaurants/shops. It feels like an extremely well maintained and nicely outfitted classic ski lodge. Common area with large fireplace is very comfortable and perfect after a long day of skiing. One of the nicest features is a great cooked to order breakfast is included with a delightful chef and server. Terrific way to start the day. The folks at the desk seem a bit confused at times around pretty simple questions, but that is about the only criticism we had. Great experience and value. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at Hotel Lenado.Just a short two blocks from downtown,it is in the perfect location for exploring the Aspen area. Close to many restaurants and the Aspen ski lifts, you won't be disappointed. Our room was very comfortable with the exception of the pillows (time to get some new ones!). Great made to order breakfast each morning; I still miss the pancakes! These guys do it right and you should definitely consider this hotel when traveling to Aspen.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lenado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lenado

Address: 200 S Aspen St, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lenado 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Aspen Colorado, hotels that embody rustic mountain elegance? The Hotel Lenado is just steps away from Aspen's renowned shops, restaurants and skiing. With nineteen distinctive rooms, this award-winning inn next to Whitaker Park revels in the character that is uniquely Aspen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Lenado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenado Hotel Aspen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lenado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.