We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsure about the hype..does Aspen know pizza?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brunelleschi's Dome Pizza

Brunelleschi's Dome Pizza
205 S Mill St, Aspen, CO
970 544 4644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 148 Restaurants in Aspen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Benton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unsure about the hype..does Aspen know pizza?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I went here one night for dinner. First of all, we stood at the entrance for about 10 minutes before anyone acknowledged or greeted us. We were seated, took about 5-10 minutes to give our drink order. We decided on the meat pizza (I don't remember what the menu calls it). The menu didn't give a size or provide a selection of sizes. I assumed the pizza would be a typical size, especially at 22 dollars. The server brought the pizza to the table, and I had to stop myself from laughing. I thought she had given us the wrong food. The pie was small, something you would expect for a child. (and we ordered this to SHARE!). We both know immediately we would be going somewhere else for dinner. I wasn't going to bother ordering anything else. Then we had to wait a good while for the bill. The pizza was good, but I'm not sure I would dine here again due to the less than stellar service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    54
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basalt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Last time I had lasagna this good was in a little town in Northern Italy. Perfect with a glass of wine. A little spendy, but well worth the price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff and the pizza are amazing. Wesley was as kind as could be and made sure that we had everything we needed. Cant wait to go back. They made our Aspen stay that much better.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“ate here a bunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Love this place - great pizza, people and wine. Had their mussels- out of sight! Really recommend this place for a great mix of local and tourists at very reasonable $

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the Bruscetta ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The bruscetta is amazing! So is the pizza. Everything is homemade, and the menu is wide and great. The names of things are very creative, they have a pizza named after each mountain in Aspen. Also great for kids. I recommend this restaurant for everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunelleschi's Dome Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brunelleschi's Dome Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunelleschi's Dome Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.