We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property and a nice unit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Grand Aspen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Grand Aspen to your Saves list
Hyatt Grand Aspen
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice property and a nice unit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in a ground floor unit (7b) rented directly from the owner of the week. This is a very nice property, but it lacks some of the amenities of similar properties. We had just left The Ritz Carlton in Beaver Creek, and the biggest difference was the hospitality bar. There were no cookies in the afternoons, no coffee, no flavored water, no hot chocolate. Staff is friendly but seem to be a little short staffed. There is a basic continental breakfast.
The unit was beautiful, if a little over furnished, meaning crowded. There was a combo washer dryer unit that two different maintenance people were not able to help us figure out how to work it. This unit has a wonderful patio that opens onto the area where the fire pit is at night and in the morning people sit out and take advantage of the continental breakfast. Very very nice.
Location is superb. One block from Wagner park and one block from the Gondola.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    22
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
31
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

rented a two bedroom fractional ownership condo for three nights through VRBO over July 4th weekend. It was spacious, luxurious, invoking relaxation, beauty, appreciation. wonderful room service, clean, central to everything. Friendly service and although it may not look or have all the amenities of a very very upscale property such as the St Regis or the Little Nell - I will say i walked into both of the above, the St Regis was truly beautiful, and the Little Nell was truly pretentious. My point is that it was cozy, warm smaller property and very inviting and homey. When we return, we will stay there once again. The gym is small but more than adequate, the pool is like lal others the two hot tubs were lovely and the firepit area was cozy and wonderful. We enjoyed every moment there. Couldnt ask for a better location.

Room Tip: we happened to have a room on the first floor right out side the fire pit area - it was perfect - yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Here's the deal -- Aspen in season is VERY expensive. The Hyatt is right in the center of eveything. It pales a bit compared to the St Regis, the Little Nell and The Jerome -- but it's less expensive than the others and the location is great.
The pool is beautiful and the staff friendly. They should brush up on area restaurants -- we provided them with a couple late night spots for dinner that they weren't aware of, which isn't a good thing since they don't have a restaurant and there are 9:30 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. arrivals into Aspen.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel allows you to look out on the town -- very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diegol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was sick with a cold. By the time we pulled into Aspen, I couldnt see straight. If I had to settle into a deep slumber with my tissues and such, I could not have asked for a better place to be. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and kind and friendly. The manager even came out at check in and welcomed us. My husband's bike had to go into storage...a hand made custom bike. THey took exceptional care of it. The continental breakfast was good enough but the gal running it was so gracious. The rooms are gorgeous. The balcony was big with swaying aspens surrounding it. For the discriminating client, this is your place.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor on an end unit and never heard a peep from anyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

As good as renting a home in Aspen, with all the hotel amenities to boot, including housekeeping, pool, exercise area, and a very nice breakfast for guests. Staff was incredibly helpful, and the rooms were all uniform in furniture and fixtures and beautiful. Pricing can be over the topin-season both winter and summer, but early June, late August, and April are bargains. Deal with the Hyatt folks, or find a broker representing owners looking to rent.

Room Tip: Call the property a day or two before to see what unit they are assigning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

This really is a lovely place in every way. The suites are roomy and tasteful. I had one of their studios which was the smallest option but I did get a look around a two bed and was blown away. It was palacial. I could have happily moved in and lived there. Nice pool, a couple of hot tubs and less than two mins from the gondola - oh and they have their own ski equipment place. But it is the super friendly and professional staff that give this place star quality. I watched how they treated returning guests and owners (fractional) of some of the units and without sounding cliched they did treat them like old friends. It was a jolly friendly place. Not one of the cheaper options in Aspen but if you have the cash (I was expensing it, thank you boss) then I would certainly say give it a try. More of a middle to elderly clientele but also a lot of families. Not necessarily the best choice for twentysomethings on a bachelor party.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous experience! Service is exceptional, rooms really pretty and very comfortable. Tough to beat this one

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Grand Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Grand Aspen

Address: 415 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Grand Aspen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Grand Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Aspen Hotel Aspen
Hyatt Aspen
Aspen Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Grand Aspen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.