We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury and relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Grand Aspen

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Grand Aspen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Grand Aspen
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 hotels in Aspen
Parker, CO
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“luxury and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

rented a two bedroom fractional ownership condo for three nights through VRBO over July 4th weekend. It was spacious, luxurious, invoking relaxation, beauty, appreciation. wonderful room service, clean, central to everything. Friendly service and although it may not look or have all the amenities of a very very upscale property such as the St Regis or the Little Nell - I will say i walked into both of the above, the St Regis was truly beautiful, and the Little Nell was truly pretentious. My point is that it was cozy, warm smaller property and very inviting and homey. When we return, we will stay there once again. The gym is small but more than adequate, the pool is like lal others the two hot tubs were lovely and the firepit area was cozy and wonderful. We enjoyed every moment there. Couldnt ask for a better location.

Room Tip: we happened to have a room on the first floor right out side the fire pit area - it was perfect - yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    21
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Here's the deal -- Aspen in season is VERY expensive. The Hyatt is right in the center of eveything. It pales a bit compared to the St Regis, the Little Nell and The Jerome -- but it's less expensive than the others and the location is great.
The pool is beautiful and the staff friendly. They should brush up on area restaurants -- we provided them with a couple late night spots for dinner that they weren't aware of, which isn't a good thing since they don't have a restaurant and there are 9:30 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. arrivals into Aspen.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel allows you to look out on the town -- very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diegol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was sick with a cold. By the time we pulled into Aspen, I couldnt see straight. If I had to settle into a deep slumber with my tissues and such, I could not have asked for a better place to be. The hotel staff was beyond helpful and kind and friendly. The manager even came out at check in and welcomed us. My husband's bike had to go into storage...a hand made custom bike. THey took exceptional care of it. The continental breakfast was good enough but the gal running it was so gracious. The rooms are gorgeous. The balcony was big with swaying aspens surrounding it. For the discriminating client, this is your place.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor on an end unit and never heard a peep from anyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

As good as renting a home in Aspen, with all the hotel amenities to boot, including housekeeping, pool, exercise area, and a very nice breakfast for guests. Staff was incredibly helpful, and the rooms were all uniform in furniture and fixtures and beautiful. Pricing can be over the topin-season both winter and summer, but early June, late August, and April are bargains. Deal with the Hyatt folks, or find a broker representing owners looking to rent.

Room Tip: Call the property a day or two before to see what unit they are assigning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

This really is a lovely place in every way. The suites are roomy and tasteful. I had one of their studios which was the smallest option but I did get a look around a two bed and was blown away. It was palacial. I could have happily moved in and lived there. Nice pool, a couple of hot tubs and less than two mins from the gondola - oh and they have their own ski equipment place. But it is the super friendly and professional staff that give this place star quality. I watched how they treated returning guests and owners (fractional) of some of the units and without sounding cliched they did treat them like old friends. It was a jolly friendly place. Not one of the cheaper options in Aspen but if you have the cash (I was expensing it, thank you boss) then I would certainly say give it a try. More of a middle to elderly clientele but also a lot of families. Not necessarily the best choice for twentysomethings on a bachelor party.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous experience! Service is exceptional, rooms really pretty and very comfortable. Tough to beat this one

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

from the personal service to the fantastic accomodations - everything is top notch.
SO you ask - why didn't I give them 5 stars? Price.
We booked the 3 bedroom suite- we expected a patio - which we were told when we made our reservations . and for what we paid- we expected a patio. The breakfast could have had a hot item. I guess I'm being picky. Again- we paid a ton for this place

Room Tip: confirm with the front desk your unique requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Grand Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Grand Aspen

Address: 415 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Aspen
#4 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Grand Aspen 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Grand Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Aspen Hotel Aspen
Hyatt Aspen
Aspen Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Grand Aspen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.