We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Seafood Brasserie - CLOSED

Pacifica Seafood Brasserie
307 S Mill St, Aspen, CO 81611-1774
970-920-9775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French, American, Seafood, Contemporary, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Corn soup to start, and mahi mahi entree were both excellent. Fish tasted like it was just caught, despite surrounded by the majestic mountains. Sat outdoors, on the side, where it was much quieter than inside. Wine prices high. Excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST Outdoor Dining in Aspen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love sitting outside at Pacifica! Whether you go for lunch or dinner, the food is fresh and delicious and you won't find a more hip, happening place in town. I had the Branzino. The deep fry the entire fish whole and it is totally amazing. I have also tried the fish tacos and they have a great appetizer of shellfish cocktail that you eat with tortilla chips. It is a great snack for happy hour with a glass of wine. Pacifica won't disappoint!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its Not Your Uncle's Pacifica, But It's Just as Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A new chef hired a year ago has some of the locals turning up their collective noses at Pacifica. It is different, for sure. Our dishes, including Calmari, Salmon and Green Pea Rissoto, were all delicious and expertly prepared. Cheap it was not, and the service, food and beverages were truly exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of joining in on happy hour last weekend. It was great! Our bartender, Alexis is a rockstar!!! The appetizers were well prepared, and the man making the cold apps behind the bar was just a sweetheart! We liked the experience so much we all went back for a night cap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax and have a pick-me-up lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our group stopped in twice during the week for lunch. Great view onto a huge Aspen city park, great appetizers and salads. Reasonably priced for being in the center of the action. Try the very lightly fried calamari and divine fish tacos! Plus great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifica Seafood Brasserie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Seafood Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.