We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit when in Aspen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boogie's Diner

Boogie's Diner
534 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1834
(970) 925-6610
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 148 Restaurants in Aspen
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Must Visit when in Aspen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice place to take teens. Good food, plenty to see and will visit again. Just a short walk from the gondola.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    39
    31
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Diner food, milk shakes, hamburgers etc. Loud but great location one story up and if you get tired of waiting for your food you can go downstairs and browse about 1000 pairs of jeans!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great veggie burger, excellent service, awesome comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

After a long morning walking Aspen and a ride up the gondola and hiking Aspen Mtn, we headed to Boogies! We sat on the patio and had a great server. The onion rings are awesome, the veggie burger with our toppings, excellent! It was a great way to fuel up for more walking around Aspen.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Bad service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I really liked the variety they had on the menu. It has a pretty cool 50s diner atmosphere. I was seated almost right away and she took my order. I didn't see her again for 10 to 15 minutes. Sitting there needing a refill another waitress came over and asked if I needed a refill. She was very attentive to her tables and I thanked her. During all of this I can see my order sitting up there ready to go and getting cold. I figured it was mine because I ordered a side of sweet potato fries to go with my buffalo burger. I watched her walk by it many times and look at it. She finally made eye contact with me and ran over to get my food. Surprise, my fries were cold and my burger was barely warm. She brought me a new side of fries and never came back to check on me or asked how my food was. The sweet potato fries were good when they came out warm, but my burger was well done when it was supposed to be medium. I just ate it because I didn't want to deal with it. The manager came by and got me another refill and took my credit card. After about ten minutes, I asked the manager where my card was. He looked at me puzzled and went to the back. Finally, my waitress came back with my card and never said a word to me. I wanted to like this place, but bad service and mediocre food killed it for me. I won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good comfort food in Aspen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Boogies diner is upstairs in a clothing store. The food was awesome. The only downside was the patio was the only area open... it was very hot and uncomfortable because they have high walls and there was no air movement,.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boogie's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Boogie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boogie's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.