We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable muffin and coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bakery Home of Cookie

Paradise Bakery Home of Cookie
320 S Galena St, Aspen, CO 81611-1818
(970) 925-7585
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 148 Restaurants in Aspen
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable muffin and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had the Aspen Latte- mocha and raspberry and it was unbelievable. Paired with a zucchini nut muffin and had the most wonderful time eating it. The birds loved the crumbs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good selection - Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

They have ice cream, pastries, and espresso. We liked that you can sit outside and soak up the sun and take in the Aspen scene. The staff were friendly and brewed a good espresso

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Tx
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cookies and Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Paradise Bakery has fantastic Cookies and Ice Cream. My children love it and the location is close to Aspen Mountain and the town center of Aspen.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced coffee, Service hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I walked down to this bakery Saturday morning for two 20 oz iced mochas and banana muffins. The coffee was more expensive than Starbucks at $6 a drink, the muffins were just ok and the staff was a mixed bag. I ordered my drinks and was presented with a total of $13 when I asked to add to muffins the gal rolled her eyes at me and sighed. I noted the guy behind me ordered two medium drip coffees and was charged over $9, The other folks however seemed friendly. The barista offered additional assistance and asked if my drink was ok.

Overall it was just average. I could have gotten two slices of banana bread and drinks at Starbucks for less. I prefer to try the local shops over the chains. This time I should have gone for the chain.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beyond delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Yummy yummy yummy. Have the ginger molasses cookie -- or the chocolate chip or the gelato or or or. Enjoy. Maybe it's the altitude that makes it so good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bakery Home of Cookie also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Bakery Home of Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bakery Home of Cookie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.