We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Aspen's finest dining experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Syzygy Restaurant

Syzygy Restaurant
308 East Hopkins Avenue, Aspen, CO 81611
970.925.3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 146 restaurants in Aspen
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Highlands, New Jersey
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of Aspen's finest dining experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We were a very large group but the wait staff were professional and efficient. I can't say enough about the awesome dining experience. The food was outstanding; we ordered the tuna, scallops, beef stroganoff and lobster. Everything was so good we shared. The only down side was the one long table for the group was not conducive to small group conversation. I strongly recommend you try this one.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    38
    16
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Famous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The food and service are great, as in many other restaurants in town. Nothing extra. Some celebrities say they love it but I honestly could not see why. I may be blind.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I really like the atmosphere: decorations, lights, music. I like soft sofas they have. I really like light music on a background. Cocktails they have are soooo tasty!!! Lamb is so scrumptious. I will gladly go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was indeed incredible. The Wine Steward informative and always ready to take care of us. Service was excellent. The atmosphere was very nice and private. I can't wait to go back when I return to Aspen. If I had anything negative to say it would be the signage. It is easy to miss this gem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner with my husband before Christmas. Food was lovely, I had the elk and it was sensational. Our waiter was nice and attentive however there was another waiter working who was very annoying, loud and obnoxious. Very glad he wasn't our waiter. Wine list was good. Would recommend.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syzygy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Syzygy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Syzygy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.