We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day on the river!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elk Mountain Expeditions

Elk Mountain Expeditions
550 South Riverside Avenue #2, Aspen, CO 81611
+1 970-456-6287
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elk Mountain Expeditions (EME) opened its doors in 2012 with the intent to bring a more personalized experience to the rafting industry. After 10 years working with many large rafting companies around the country we decided to start a company that is free of all the problems that accompany big business rafting. Smaller trips with highly trained guides, no hidden fees, and attention to detail set us apart from other companies in the valley. At EME, we are dedicated to providing excellent customer experiences on and off the water. Come out and see the difference a passionate and dedicated team of employees can make on your next river adventure. We are excited to share Aspen's beautiful rivers with you and your family.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing day on the river!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Three generations aged 9 to 70 had the best time on the Roaring Fork River, just enough white water and splashes to keep us all happy, energized and glowing after a great day. Great guides, safe, fun, filled with local knowledge making it a perfect day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slaughterhouse Rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thanks to the Elk Mountain Expedition's entire team. We had an great time on the river this past Saturday! Aside from the blue sky, sunshine and excellent river conditions, the Elk Mountain guys were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait for another run. Thanks again!

- Matt

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“locals special slaughterhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a great time (and got a great local's deal) on the slaughterhouse section of the upper Roaring Fork. Thank you Elk Mountain Expeditions!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best rafting trip ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went on the Upper Roaring Fork trip with EME this past Memorial Day. All 6 of our group had an awesome time and can't wait to do another trip. The staff is superb- knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We have been on many rafting trips and this was the best run company. The clothing was clean and did not smell mildewy, which unfortunately is not the case with some other companies. The fact that their bus is eco-friendly and the staff are locals was a big plus. Recommend this group very highly. We have no negatives to report.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a great time! The guys who run it are very knowledgeable and lots of fun! They made sure that we understood all terms used in rafting and what to do if we fell out. Thank God no one fell out of the raft - only all of water splashing between our 2 rafts.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elk Mountain Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Elk Mountain Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk Mountain Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.